We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be a hostel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Hotel

Save Saved
You added Atlanta Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atlanta Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rembrandtplein 8-10, 1017 CV Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Rembrandtplein)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #261 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Newport Wales
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Should be a hostel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The location was excellent , however we stayed in room 34 ,three flights of very steep stairs which is pretty standard for amsterdam ,we had a shared bathroom which I didn't expect to be spotless ,but I'm sure the cleaner missed it everyday or she's very short sighted the hairs in the plug hole were quite revolting the dust on the skirting board was quite impressive ,the pressure of the water was awful again typical of amsterdam ,however cold and the shower wouldn't hook up so had to hold it ,by far the worst shower I have ever had by a mile ,baring in mind I backpacked for a year !!! Lol the room was ok the light bulbs had gone in most of the lamps but in fairness if you don't tell people they don't know .on the upside the guy on reception was lovely and a special thank you to the man in room 32 who pooed himself and left his "clean up towell " on the floor outside his room ..........

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    87
    75
    37
    36
See reviews for
14
103
22
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

8 ladies between 58 and 73, one with a new replacement knee. Yes the steps up to reception were steep, but we managed. Yes the square was noisy until the early hours, but we managed. The staff were great and the location was spot on. The hotel was good value.

Room Tip: Go for the standard, the deluxe is not much different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

me and my partner stayed in hotel atlanta last year (sept 2012) for our anniversary.
we had booked and paid for a double room but where given a small room with two single beds. we went to recpetion and requested the double bedded room we booked and paid for, the staff where very helpful and immediately moved us into a bigger room.
the only bad thing i can say is that the toilet and shower room (no bath) is in the middle of the floor in the halls for all others to use on that floor also. it was small so if i needed a shower i had to take everything with me and then carry them all back while in my towel regardless of who was out side the door in the hall.
the stairs into the hotel were very steep and narrow, it was quite hard to get our luggage up the stairs and we where on the top floor, with those stairs my heart near gave out every time i walked up them!!
the room was clean and tidy but we only had a little window and i mean about 6 inches wide by a metre long at the side of the wall which we had to stand on the bedside locker to look out of!
other than that the rooms were sufficent to stay in! it had a tv and safe and free wifi!

we where right in the centre of rembrandtplein, which is beautiful it was busy but the noise would not have kept us up at night! local to coffee shops food places gift shops as well as indian, malaysian and noodle bars and directly below the hotel was an irish pub which obviously had to happen since thats where i was travelling to get away from!! lol
trams where local and frequent and the sites are great

dont forget to go to the ice bar round the corner on up from rembrandtplein and madam tussauds, weather was nice most of the time and cant complain! :)

also when we where leaving the nice receptionist gave us a gift token for 10% off on our next visit if we booked with them again!

Room Tip: only go to this hotel if u are coming from ireland but dont want to be too far from home as the iris...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

great location!!!!!!!!
tiny room (they mentioned it on the reservation)
sometimes there is noise at night
the staff was very nice!!!
the Rembrandt square is very nice, lots of restaurants, bars, coffee shops
very recommended!!

Room Tip: if you are fine with an average room- the "small room" is fine for you, i guess the bigge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights and it was good. The location is a distance away from the heart of Amsterdam but the bikes they have for rent are new and will get you there in a short time just make sure you look them up due to the high theft rate here. The room was clean and staff helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed with a friend and were looking for a hotel on budget. We were quite shocked when we first got there, omg the stairs. Not suitable for people with unstable walking skills. Can be quite interesting after a night out, balancing up and down. But we got used to it and didnt make it an issue.
The guys in the reception was great, very friendly and helpful. The room was ok, good view overlooking rembrandtplein. A little dated and oldish, but it did not really bother us. As long as it was clean, and it was. We did not spent a lot of time in the room anyway. The reason why a rate it "very good" has a lot to do with location. It is perfectly situated in the middle almost of everything you need and would want to see. Walking distance to everything and a good selection of restaurants on every corner. This hotel is overlooking a few nightclubs and smokin bars, so you would need to deal with some noise, especially in the summertime. We were a part of it ourself, so we did not mind.
Dont expect breakfast and food at this hotel, but dont worry - just walk outside and the choice is yours. They offer tea and coffee btw at all hours and you have a snack machine + minibar in room.

We got what we wanted, so we left happy. If your seeking relaxation and luxury, this is not the place for you. Would def recommend it, especially to younger people.

Room Tip: Stay on low floors if you want to avoid stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Hotel

Address: Rembrandtplein 8-10, 1017 CV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlanta Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, HotelsNL, TripOnline SA, Otel, HotelsClick, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlanta Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.