We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Atlanta Hotel to your Saves list
Atlanta Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rembrandtplein 8-10, 1017 CV Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Canal Ring (Grachtengordel))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #284 of 356 Hotels in Amsterdam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at here over the weekend and I was pleasantly surprised, it's not amazing but for the price it does what it says on the tin. It was clean and in a brilliant location really central, so it was a great position to explore from. There is a great cheap bike rental place around the corner called better bike which was a lot cheaper than the well known bike rentals and had the same quality bikes. If you aren't too fussy and don't mind pretty basic this hotel is fine and the staff are friendly and helpful. All in all pleasant experience.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    108
    98
    46
    54
See reviews for
18
138
25
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This was an absolutely lovely hotel right in the middle of Rembrandt Square, the room was a good considering everything in Amsterdam is a bit smaller anyway. We stayed in room 7 which had a lovely look out onto the square, it felt a bit like a ship cabin at some points because it was a bit of a wonky room and we had twin beds which slid around the place but in all honesty after a long day that was not even noticeable it was just nice to sleep. What i will say is if you are going to Amsterdam and have any walking issues the narrow steps in the hotel might be an issue and definitely definitely take a tram because its quite a hefty walk into the centre with lots of chop and change paving which is absolutely fine when you are taking in the sights but might not be great for all if you aren't too fond of long walks. The staff were really helpful and the rooms were always in perfect condition when we came back and they opened the windows to let the breeze in because it was about 22c when we were there.

If you have never been before id like to point out that you have to pay city tax when you go to your hotel which is 5.5 % if i remember right and all hotels will take a 50 euro refundable deposit off you as insurance for the mini bar/ breakfast etc... was a bit of a shock when we got there because we were 50 euro down before we started, even though you get it back it would have been nice to know before hand . That is the only negative thing i can say really, noise was absolutely fine , if you fill your day enough you are too tired to even notice when you get back to the room and we had no problem sleeping at all.

Room Tip: First or 2nd Floor rooms advised as the stairs are tiny and steep however for the view definitely go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Very small room, felt a bit stuffy, good bed though. I want to praise the staff, I had an amergency & needed a doctor and the female receptionist Donna-Lee was very helpful and accomodating, and set up a doctor´s appointment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I just got back from staying here for 4 nights. The location of the hotel was smack dab in Rembrandtplein, which was amazing! Our room faced the square and we kept our window open every night to hear the hum of the city sounds. If you can't sleep with noise, or hate drunk people, ask for a room not facing this way. Our friend who also stayed here had a room facing the opposite side and said it was much quieter. The room itself was pretty small, but had all the basic things we needed. Fridge, safe for locking up things, TV. The sink in the room was awesome to have. I wouldn't be scared about the shared toilet and shower at all. They were only a few steps away and were always clean. The walls are pretty thin, so again - if you are a light sleeper, you should be used to bringing earplugs. Bed wasn't too comfortable. There are a lot of staircases and no elevator, but that shouldn't be a complaint. It's Europe, get used to small buildings, walking and taking stairs. The front desk service was so-so. We saw a number of different people throughout the day/night. Most were pleasant enough, but I would go elsewhere if you're planning any tourist trips and need tickets. They were not very helpful in that manner. The WIFI didn't work in my room, but was strong in the lobby area. We did not eat the 10 euro breakfast, so I can't comment on that. Too many cafe's out front with yummy coffee. There's a convenient tram that stops directly outside the hotel and takes you to Centraal Station. The Australian bar Coco's next door has great late night happy hour drink specials - half off! The Indonesian place on the corner Pelargi was delicious. St James Gate had solid Irish pub meals, including breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Good location but not particularly good value for money. Breakfast is poor. Even the cereal tasted odd and that's usually a fail safe. Staff were friendly but didn't have good local knowledge. We won't be going back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Me and my wife stayed here for a week at the end of April 2013. When we arrived they let us check in early with no hassel. Our room was on the backside of the building and they upgraded us to a room over looking Rembrandtplein with no extra cost. The staff was very friendly and helpful and even let us use an electrical converter every night of our stay. The room was clean every day and a nice size with a flat screen TV and a safe in the closet. There is no elevator (as like almost every Amsterdam hotel in the city) but even on the third floor the stairs were not bad. My only complaint was that the jacuzzi tuse (as advertised) did not work and when asked about it at the front desk we were told "of course it does not work," so then why advertise it as a "jacuzzi" tube. Also it did leak and covered the bathroom with every bath and after telling them a few times, it was never fixed, was not a terrible thing considering all the other good things about this place. Also the location is GREAT! A tram stop within 100 feet and lots of restaurants, bars and coffee shops within a few steps from the front door.

Overall this was a great hotel and location for use. I would recommend it to anyone and will be staying there again.

Room Tip: Ask for #22, third floor overlooking Rembrantplein.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telluride, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The hotel is dirty and noisy and not kept up. Ownership are quite obviously not putting money into maintenance. Carpets are filthy and caulking in showers is moldy and pealing away. The music from the bar next door is unbelievably loud until 4am. The room smelled of cigarette smoke because people smoke in the rooms and open the windows. When we opened the window, there was 50 cigarette butts on the window sill. Somehow, the staff remains helpful and friendly. This was a last resort option which turned out poorly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Rembrandt Square Hotel
Rembrandt Square Hotel
#192 of 356 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
ITC Hotel
ITC Hotel
#252 of 356 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Nadia
Hotel Nadia
#101 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 3,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
De Pijp
Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam
Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam
#222 of 356 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Quentin Arrive Hotel
Quentin Arrive Hotel
#251 of 356 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Hotel

Address: Rembrandtplein 8-10, 1017 CV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) , Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #284 of 356 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlanta Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlanta Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.