We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, cozy and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waterfront Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Waterfront Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Waterfront Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Jacob Catskade 46, 1052 CB Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #172 of 323 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable, cozy and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed at this bed and breakfast twice, and in both times I had a good experience. The room is comfortable, cozy and clean, with a good view to the channel. The bathroom is also clean and spacious. The breakfast is very good! The owner is a pleasant person, who respects your privacy, and is ready to give you advice and tips about the city if you need it. It is not perfect just because it is not located exactly in the city centre, but it is within walking distance. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

It'a bit far from downtown but you will appreciate very soon your walk to the centre of the city. You can also take the bus to leidsplein (beautiful spot of the city) and then the bus to dam. Very quiet place with coffeshop and restaurant nearby. We stayed here in november 2012 and the temperature in the room was perfect.
Vera is incredibly kind!!
We felt so amazed by staying here that we promised we will return.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Perfectly situated in a busy hub such as Amsterdam. This closest thing to a traffic jam is watching the boats leisurely sail by in this quiet residential area just south of Westerpark and a lovely walk away from the lively streets of the city centre or if preferred only 3 stops away on the No18 or No21 bus.
Own key provided allows unlimited access to your accommodation on the ground floor of this house. You will be the only guest(s).
Flat screen tv, dvd player, kettle, toaster, fridge & hairdryer all provided. Comfortable, cosy bed with head rest option available. Wet room with toilet facilities, shower & permanent hot running water.
Vera lays the breakfast, typically Dutch, out each morning onto the small table in your room & dining chairs are also provided. There is a wooden bench outside with views of the canal if you choose to eat al fresco.
Great restaurants in the area without the exuberant tourist prices.
I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2010

The perfect B&B experience. Vera is an excellent host, providing information and great hearty breakfasts. The room is cosy, quiet, has comfortable bed, funky wallpaper and stylish tiled bathroom. The house is on a quiet street next to a canal.
We walked just about everywhere but the trams run past the end of the street. A short walk through lovely streets of Jordaan takes you into the heart of the city.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin,Ireland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2006

Would recommend it to anyone. Good location. Comfortable, clean room at a good rate. About 15/20 mins from city centre.
Very quiet, nice area away from hustlke and bustle of the centre but only a short bus ride away. Would go there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Waterfront Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Bed and Breakfast

Address: Jacob Catskade 46, 1052 CB Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 323 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Number of rooms: 1

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterfront Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.