We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel near to city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Roemer

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Roemer to your Saves list
Hotel Roemer
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Roemer Visscherstraat 8-10, 1054 EX Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #62 of 346 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Near Munich, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice hotel near to city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We were put in this hotel by the JL No76 (they did not give us a room, although we had a reservation there).
So we were in Roemer. The people there were busy and polite, so we had no complaint about the hotel.
The rooms are clean and nice. It's a so called boutique hotel.
The area is near to city so we recommend this hotel to any visitor of Amsterdam.

Room Tip: We had the exclusive rooms, they maybe larger than the standard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    142
    30
    13
    9
See reviews for
22
252
19
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in Amsterdam at this conveniently located hotel. You can easily get to the canals and museums. The street was also quiet (our room was on the ground floor and no noise issues). The rooms were a decent size for a boutique hotel and nicely decorated. The staff was friendly and helpful. They do charge a fee for wifi per day and it was very slow.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

In a good location a very short walk away from leidesplein square. Very close to the museums and shops. Hotel itself is clean and very friendly staff. Room is good. With a queen size bed and jacuzzi bath. Very nice :) 3 TV's in the room. And the one in the bathroom had BBC1 and 2. Be aware of the city tax charge we stayed for 3 nights in the executive room and had to pay an additional €30. Not the end of the world but not something we expected on the last day of the holiday. But nevertheless was a good stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Me and my husband stayed at this hotel from the 24th-27th august for my husbands 50th.
Well all I can say is wow very boutique style hotel,4 star hotel,with a lovely bathroom( we had a delux room)and a beautiful back courtyard to sit in. Yes you can get cheaper hotels to stay in but being a special occasion,we booked this hotel,, and i am so glad i did,as the room was lovely,and what did it for us was how nice the staff were., and they could not do enough for us and so pleasent to talk to,also gave advice and information when asked,and would not hesitate to book this hotel again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

The hotel is located not too far away from central Amsterdam and within walking distance. Rooms are newly renovated and innovative, however bathroom shower is not designed well for proper water drainage. Lovely lobby and lounge area is very cozy. Not great value for money as the rooms are average in size in view of the room rate. Overall a comfortable stay but will consider other boutique hotels in Amsterdam for my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

This hotel has been really nicely finished and in a great location - not too close to the centre of the tourist district but within walking distance of everything. The staff were friendly and helpful and overall we were happy with the stay.

However it was disappointing that the double bed was two singles put together - which has its obvious problems. Also our room was near the kitchen which was noisy first thing in the morning, slightly annoying on a break.

Small things can make the difference and although these didn't cause great problem they could be better, especially as it is a more expensive hotel and we had paid for an upgraded room.

Given these small issues we had a really nice time and would recommend the hotel... And it is the only hotel I've ever been to where there is whisky and vodka available at your leisure in the rooms and foyer!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed there for 10 days, excellent location, It's 3 minutes walking to the heart of Amsterdam, nice neighbourhood, i was staying in room 30 , and perfect team very friendly, next year i will stay there for sure. Thank you Roemer Team for this lovely vacation,

Karl Hitti

Room Tip: Room 30 is a very calm and Spacious room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Roemer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roemer

Address: Roemer Visscherstraat 8-10, 1054 EX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#50 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#79 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Roemer 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Roemer has 23 spacious new rooms, all of them equipped with air-conditioning, DVD Player, flat screen, i-pod loudspeakers and a espresso machine. Build in English and American adaptors assure a comfortable working environment for every guest. All rooms are individually designed with high standard design furniture combined with own designs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Splendia, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Roemer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roemer Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Roemer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.