We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night in Amsterdamn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre

Save Saved
You added NH Amsterdam Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
NH Amsterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stadhouderskade, 7 | City Center, Vondelpark, 1054ES Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Buffet Breakfast
Ranked #96 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
Waldorf
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One night in Amsterdamn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

The hotel was in a great location on the canal and close to attractions. The staff was very friendly and helped us to plan our short time we had in Amsterdamn. The room was larger than most and very quiet for being in the city. We arrived at 9:00 am and they were able to provide a room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    318
    444
    178
    56
    37
See reviews for
99
403
61
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Was there for business just for a night. Very warm welcome from the lovely girl at reception. Nice big bed and the tv just got my speechless... Normally I dose off at some point, but this night I could have watched endless. Breakfast delicious, great choice. Will be back for longer next time

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Now we are curious who you are referring to, so we can compliment her as well! However, thank you very much for leaving such a great review! We are also very excited about our new televisions!

We hope to welcome you back.

Best regards,
On behalf of the Hotel Director,
Nicky Drullman - Management Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Great location, but then everyone said that. But our room on the fifth floor was also large, recently renovated tastefully and clean. Reception was really nice and let us check in early and we could not be happier!

Room Tip: Room 548 is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Upon arrival the staff proposed to "upgrade me" to a better room if I paid extra. Having declined I was given one of the smallest rooms I have ever stayed at. There was barely space for more than the single bed I had for me. This spoiled the overall good experience. The breakfast is outstanding and I assume that the other rooms meet the NH standard.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
I am so sorry that we were not able to meet up to your expectations with regards to the room that you were in. We appreciate your comment, since it does allow us to improve ourselves. Could you please contact me (n.drullman@nh-hotels.com) so we can further discuss the details of this matter and hopefully come to a solution, because we take this very seriously and we want to satisfy all our guests!

Again my apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced.

Best regards,
On behalf of the Hotel Director,
Nicky Drullman - Management Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

The hotel was just out of the busy part of everything but walking distance to all. The staff were friendly and went out of their way to fix things or find things for us.
The beds were amazing. Felt like sleeping on marshmallow of heaven.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
That is an awesome phrase about the mattresses and also what a great compliment with regards to the staff. We would be honored welcoming you again!

Best regards,
On behalf of the Hotel Director,
Nicky Drullman - Management Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Everything you could want is in walking distance. Just far away enough from the noise. Nice room, great value. Every possible restaurant in the neighborhood. World class museums within a few blocks. Friendly, helpful, patient staff. We will return soon. Too much fun.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
We are very happy to read you have enjoyed your stay so much and that we were able to contribute to that! We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel :)

Kindest regards,

on behalf of the Hotel Director,
Nicky Drullman - Management Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Not working air condition and heating.
When I arrived at the hotel with my family we had a lovely welcome. At first glance, then went to our room and we liked our room and went out to wander the city, leaving our belongings. In the evening we returned to the room were cold and tired as well. Air conditioning was set to 22 degrees and not more heat. The radiator in the room did not work in any way.



  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Centre

Address: Stadhouderskade, 7 | City Center, Vondelpark, 1054ES Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#55 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#70 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#77 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#96 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Centre 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious four-star NH Amsterdam Centre is conveniently located in the city centre of Amsterdam opposite the Leidse Square within walking distance of Vondelpark, Heineken Brewery, and the world famous Rijksmuseum featuring a slew of Dutch masterpieces, including Rembrandt's The Night Watch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelsNL, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Otel so you can book your NH Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Nh Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Amsterdam Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.