We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre

Save Saved
You added NH Amsterdam Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Amsterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stadhouderskade, 7 | City Center, Vondelpark, 1054ES Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #95 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Ankara
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Warm Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

It was clean,nice decorated and foods was delicious, Free shuttle ring to airport was nice service. I will back there when I gonna come back to Amsterdam. I advice for everybody who has not to stay in the downtown

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    458
    182
    57
    37
See reviews for
105
417
62
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I honestly can't believe the disgusting, rude service I just received from this hotel. I stayed with them in May and had a perfectly pleasant, though anodyne stay. At the time I overlooked a few moments of uppity attitude from the staff. I decided I would give them another go in May this coming year.
Unfortunately I needed to call them to make a change to the dates of my booking.

The manager has just been ruder to me on the phone than I can believe. I am shocked and shaking. I'm very upset at her attitude to customers and she only she seemed interested in taking my money with interest at all in what I was asking her to do. She refused to give me her name.

She insulted me. She was deliberately obstructive. Then she hung up on me.

I don't think any customer deserves that kind of treatment either on the phone or in person. Please spare yourselves the agony of meeting the awful staff of this place. They do not care about your trip at all. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

This my first hotel @Amsterdam, very nice hotel, but the breakfast is average.
The location is perfect, just next to the Marriot Hotel, and in front of the tram.
The bed ia average, the bathroom is enough for us.
Overall, i will back next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This was our second stay at the NH Amsterdam Centre. The staff were very helpful checking in, our room was spotless, very modern and very quiet. Breakfast buffet was dangerously delicious and the hotel is just down the street from the Rijksmuseum and the vanGogh Museum. Also, right in front of the hotel is the No. 1 tram line (that leads to the Central train station) that makes it so easy to go to the other museums along the way and to see the canals, etc. The hotel is also a short walk to the beautiful Vondel Park and a very chi-chi shopping neighborhood. So, altogether, this hotel, reasonably priced, is just ideal for Amsterdam visitors.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

the best place to spent a couple of nights in Amsterdam. Great Breakfast! They even put us some airballoons to your room with regards to the birthday of my wife!
Ill be come back again! Just the beds were a bite tooo soft but over all I can strongly recomment the NH at the mueseumsplein!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and really enjoyed our time there...the rooms are cleaned daily and are perfect for what we wanted. The staff were very helpful. The breakfast was ok, on the third morning the scrambled eggs were like they had just been taken out of the fridge and was not enjoyable. Overall though it made are long weekend trip to amsterdam very enjoyable and it's location is in a perfect location for visiting everything and the bus to the airport is literally just outside the front door. Beware of the bikes though...lol...

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

rooms are cleaned everyday
everyday clean towels and spreadsheets
friendly and proffessional service
location is good enough for enjoying the city
beds&cushions are very comfortable
security is good..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Centre

Address: Stadhouderskade, 7 | City Center, Vondelpark, 1054ES Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#67 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#71 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#92 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Centre 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious four-star NH Amsterdam Centre is conveniently located in the city centre of Amsterdam opposite the Leidse Square within walking distance of Vondelpark, Heineken Brewery, and the world famous Rijksmuseum featuring a slew of Dutch masterpieces, including Rembrandt's The Night Watch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelsNL, Hotel.de, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your NH Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Nh Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Amsterdam Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.