We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay overall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added NH Amsterdam Centre to your Saves list
NH Amsterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stadhouderskade 7, 1054 ES Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LOOKING FOR BETTER DEAL?
Ranked #83 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Amsterdam
1 review
“Very good stay overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I was very happy with my stay at the hotel for my trip to Amsterdam. Overall I thought it was very good and the location is excellent. The only minor criticisms was that my room appeared to be next to a large ventilation duct. This meant there was sometimes noise at night which affected my sleep on one night in particular. I would have also liked a greater selection of tv channels, especially a free movie channel. The only English news channel was the BBC but I would have liked to have had access to some of the European and American networks.

However overall I thought the hotel was very good and would definitely stay here on future trips to the city, either for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Many thanks for helpful personnel who did their best to solve the problem with our room's air condition system and made our stay enjoyable. Superior room was spacious even with extra bed, but the views were quite poor since our room located on the first floor by the side street. Hotel's location near Leidseplein was perfect for short holiday.

Room Tip: On the first floor views are poor especially by the side street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnaRHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed her from 4th - 6th October and had a lovely time.

The hotel is about 20 mins from the airport by shuttle, we prebooked this as we weren't sure of the public transport in Amsterdam, however on our way back to the airport we walked from the hotel to Centraal station and jumped on the shuttle, very easy unless you have a lot of baggage I guess.

We were greated by a lovely chap who signed us in, provided us with a (free) map and even got us directions & trams times for our proposed trip to the Ajax stadium.

Our room (529) was on the 5th floor and faced into the side street opposite the Marriott hotel, we had a lovely view, two twin beds, a sofa, tea/coffee making facilites, iron, ironing board. The bathroom had toileteries, towels (3 small, 2 large) and a hairdryer - we didn't make use of the TV but did use the Wifi which is free from your room for 24hrs, and free in the lobby at all times.

We were aware of the local tax, this was paid at the end of our stay. The mini bar is stocked, nothing is free in the minibar but there is a notepad with all the prices.

The hotel is very close to Vodelpark, there are decent bars close by in Leidseplein and you are 10 mins from the Heinekein Experience, about 20 mins from the Red Light District, with plently shops, restaurants and bars on the way. As well as plently places for pizza, fries, FEBO, waffles etc on the way.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

the location was great in a minute walk you got - bulldog coffe shop mcdonalds super market burger king and the vondelpark!
the staff was helpfull and free wifi was ok. 20 minute walk from damm squre .

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qisus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great location and a nice place to stay. The staff was efficient and the included breakfast was very good. Close to the museums and not far from other locations. We had a nice walk to the Anne Frank house along the canal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank DougRex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
142 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Location is so easy from the train station, several trams drop you off right at the corner and it is a short walk to the hotel with lots of great restaurants in between. We arrived at 7am and for an additional $15, we were able to check in early. We had the family room (room 529). There were two queen beds and 1 full with a couch. I wish I had taken a picture of the bathroom, it was modern and CLEAN. What we loved about our room is that we could open the window and climb out onto a terrace for a great view of the canal below and beyond. There was complimentary coffee and croissants in the morning down in the lobby. An easy walk to all attractions

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I am hooked on NH Hotels now. I've stayed at quite a few now across Europe. The service is always pleasant and professional. This hotel was no exception. The wait staff were very pleasant both at night and breakfast. Oh and the breakfast was perfect! They even help us with special request with a food allergy. The location is right where you want to be for galleries and shopping. This was our best Amsterdam experience yet.

Room Tip: Book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank welltraveled1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
#104 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,221 reviews
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
citizenM Amsterdam
#37 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 357 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 2,034 reviews
Centrum
NH City Centre Amsterdam
NH City Centre Amsterdam
#172 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 2,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Centre

Address: Stadhouderskade 7, 1054 ES Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#15 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#36 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#54 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#78 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#89 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious four-star NH Amsterdam Centre is conveniently located in the city centre of Amsterdam opposite the Leidse Square within walking distance of Vondelpark, Heineken Brewery, and the world famous Rijksmuseum featuring a slew of Dutch masterpieces, including Rembrandt's The Night Watch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, EasyToBook, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your NH Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Nh Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing