We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat the location and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre

Save Saved
You added NH Amsterdam Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
NH Amsterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stadhouderskade, 7 | City Center, Vondelpark, 1054ES Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #92 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Can't beat the location and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I am hooked on NH Hotels now. I've stayed at quite a few now across Europe. The service is always pleasant and professional. This hotel was no exception. The wait staff were very pleasant both at night and breakfast. Oh and the breakfast was perfect! They even help us with special request with a food allergy. The location is right where you want to be for galleries and shopping. This was our best Amsterdam experience yet.

Room Tip: Book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    459
    182
    57
    37
See reviews for
105
417
62
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Perfect stay and very friendly and helpful staff especially front desk. The hotel was in an ideal location and the rooms and service were excellent. I thought the price was rather high but it was a conference week.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This modern hotel is in a great location for the Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum, as well as boat trips and the canal ring. Good choice of restaurants nearby (if mostly the touristy ones). Got a good deal on a 4-night stay through Eurostar. Decent sized room, quiet (at back) and clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Loved the location...the staff... The service...the food!!! Amazing time will return again! I would defiantly recommend this to friends and will look out for the brand in other countries as it was excellent!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

On arrival we were warmly welcomed by the reception staff who were so friendly, and the lobby all looked very well decorated and maintained, I really liked the style of this hotel. The room was just perfect and I loved it had a fridge, I always like to pick up fresh milk for making endless cups of tea! We started our holiday with a massage based in the hotel itself and it was the icing on the cake for this holiday, started it off perfectly. The location was great, such a short walk to leidseplein square where there was so much going on and lots of restaurants. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very central location!
Room was on the small side, but we had a good rate and you don't spend much time in your hotel room while in Amsterdam anyway. Would definitely go back to the same hotel in a heartbeat. Organic market around the corner, canal buses stops close by, bus stop to the airport across the street... Museums, restaurants and parks at walking distance. Very good location! (Don't forget your adaptor if you need to use electrical appliances in your hotel room. :) The hotel has adaptors for cell phones though!)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel before, one year ago. We thought we would try again because we love the location. I suspect this will be our last stay. We booked a superior room, and on the first night had no working tv, no working bar fridge, no light above the sink/vanity. The view however was excellent and the room size and cleanliness very good. We were moved the next day to a supposedly same level room which clearly was an upgrade. I believe this hotel, again this year, tried to give us a lower quality room than we booked, hoping to get away with it. The breakfast here is very good but very pricy. You can do much better away from the hotel for breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for room 209 if you book a superior king room!!!! Or ask for a street view not inside....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Centre

Address: Stadhouderskade, 7 | City Center, Vondelpark, 1054ES Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#54 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#64 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#71 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#93 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Centre 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious four-star NH Amsterdam Centre is conveniently located in the city centre of Amsterdam opposite the Leidse Square within walking distance of Vondelpark, Heineken Brewery, and the world famous Rijksmuseum featuring a slew of Dutch masterpieces, including Rembrandt's The Night Watch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelsNL, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your NH Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Nh Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Amsterdam Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.