We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option close to the RAI center” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Victorie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Victorie to your Saves list
Hotel Victorie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Victorieplein 42, 1078 PH Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #258 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
São Paulo
Level Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good option close to the RAI center”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

If you're going to a convention at the RAI center, this place is a good option. It's walking distance from the RAI, or you can take the tram for a short ride.
The room was clean, the shower, wi-fi network and breakfast were pretty good. A negative point is that by the time of my visit (sep. 2012) there was a renovation going on, which was not mentioned during the resrvation process, so there was no elevator and the lobby and stairs were a true construction site.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Armustus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Normandy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

It is a chinese held hotel and the pictures do not reflect at all the hotel which is in "construction".
The wall are so thin that you participate to the discussion of your neighbors.
Impossible to use the mirror in the bathroom as there is almost no light.
Breakfast is terrible, even not a toaster, no butter, some slices of undetermined ham and green fruits.
In case of fire simply jump through the window, there is no safety light or possibility to escape.
I cannot believe that the Amsterdam administration allowed the place to stay open.
Staff is friendly but amazed as we are about the situation in the hotel.
You can generally find such kind of hotels in India or China but not for 250 Euros per night.
Of course they refuse to cancel or refund.
A shame!

Room Tip: Do not stay there!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerNormandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my family for one night and because they already took the money from my card. Arriving there it was a construction area. We had to go to the 4th floor trough building waste. The bedsheet on one bed was full of rust stain. No responsible apeared, no one answered the complain emails. If you want to sleep in that conditions I just can recommend it, but if you want to have a nice stay in Amsterdam... stay away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Ivonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

i like the stay in this hotel. the room was bright and quite large, however, its a little bit far for travelers without car.
the breakfast they provided were simple but nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Hotel is not super central but it's easy to get to with the tram line.
building is quiet, no lift, staff is friendly breakfast is a bit bleak.
the rooms are all right, the bathroom was small. if they fix it up (as i think they are doing now) it should be a decent place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gianpippero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

A little tricky to find but undoubtedly no problem using sat nav, parking was plentiful and reasonable cost. The room I stayed in was incredibly small but adequate for my purposes and the little balcony was a big plus. the decor was a little tired round the edges and there was cleary some refurbishment going on but it didn't interfere with my stay in any way and I suspect led to the budget 45 euro price i got the room. The bathroom was bigger than my sleeping quarter and was suitably furnished and funtioning. the evening desk staff i spoke was very friendly, helpful and accomadating and spoke good english. the de pipj area itself is really nice, chilled area with a few decent shops nearby. the trip into town centre was very easy and close and was surely not more the a ten minut bus ride away.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
1.3 mi away
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#141 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,269 reviews
4.7 mi away
New West Inn Amsterdam
New West Inn Amsterdam
#200 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 762 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers
1.2 mi away
citizenM Amsterdam
citizenM Amsterdam
#37 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victorie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victorie

Address: Victorieplein 42, 1078 PH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #258 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Victorie 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Victorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorie Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing