We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option close to the RAI center” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Victorie

Save Saved
You added Hotel Victorie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Victorie
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Victorieplein 42, 1078 PH Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #229 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
São Paulo
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good option close to the RAI center”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

If you're going to a convention at the RAI center, this place is a good option. It's walking distance from the RAI, or you can take the tram for a short ride.
The room was clean, the shower, wi-fi network and breakfast were pretty good. A negative point is that by the time of my visit (sep. 2012) there was a renovation going on, which was not mentioned during the resrvation process, so there was no elevator and the lobby and stairs were a true construction site.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    51
    33
    12
    20
See reviews for
17
42
14
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Normandy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

It is a chinese held hotel and the pictures do not reflect at all the hotel which is in "construction".
The wall are so thin that you participate to the discussion of your neighbors.
Impossible to use the mirror in the bathroom as there is almost no light.
Breakfast is terrible, even not a toaster, no butter, some slices of undetermined ham and green fruits.
In case of fire simply jump through the window, there is no safety light or possibility to escape.
I cannot believe that the Amsterdam administration allowed the place to stay open.
Staff is friendly but amazed as we are about the situation in the hotel.
You can generally find such kind of hotels in India or China but not for 250 Euros per night.
Of course they refuse to cancel or refund.
A shame!

Room Tip: Do not stay there!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my family for one night and because they already took the money from my card. Arriving there it was a construction area. We had to go to the 4th floor trough building waste. The bedsheet on one bed was full of rust stain. No responsible apeared, no one answered the complain emails. If you want to sleep in that conditions I just can recommend it, but if you want to have a nice stay in Amsterdam... stay away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

i like the stay in this hotel. the room was bright and quite large, however, its a little bit far for travelers without car.
the breakfast they provided were simple but nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Hotel is not super central but it's easy to get to with the tram line.
building is quiet, no lift, staff is friendly breakfast is a bit bleak.
the rooms are all right, the bathroom was small. if they fix it up (as i think they are doing now) it should be a decent place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

A little tricky to find but undoubtedly no problem using sat nav, parking was plentiful and reasonable cost. The room I stayed in was incredibly small but adequate for my purposes and the little balcony was a big plus. the decor was a little tired round the edges and there was cleary some refurbishment going on but it didn't interfere with my stay in any way and I suspect led to the budget 45 euro price i got the room. The bathroom was bigger than my sleeping quarter and was suitably furnished and funtioning. the evening desk staff i spoke was very friendly, helpful and accomadating and spoke good english. the de pipj area itself is really nice, chilled area with a few decent shops nearby. the trip into town centre was very easy and close and was surely not more the a ten minut bus ride away.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Victorie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victorie

Address: Victorieplein 42, 1078 PH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Victorie 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, EasyToBook, Odigeo, HotelsNL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Victorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorie Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Victorie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.