We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bastion Deluxe Hotel Amsterdam / Centrum-Noord to your Saves list
Bastion Deluxe Hotel Amsterdam / Centrum-Noord
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rode Kruisstraat 28, 1025 KN Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #185 of 343 Hotels in Amsterdam
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    97
    56
    18
    11
See reviews for
19
92
8
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, Essex, England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

This was the 3rd time I’d stayed at this particular hotel and this time we’d travelled to Amsterdam for the New Year’s Celebrations. The hotel itself is on the North Side of Amsterdam across the Ij Canal, but easily reachable by a 10 min bus ride from Centraal Station, plus the excellent Night Bus Service every 30mins. The hotel is no more than a couple of minutes’ walk from the bus stop. The Folks on the 24HR Reception Desk were very pleasant and helpful as always, as were the Housekeeping staff, with the rooms very clean and stocked with Coffee, Tea & the usual Shower Gel/Shampoo. The FREE Internet terminal in the Reception Area is very handy for planning days out or make use of the FREE Wireless available throughout the hotel. There is also a very good Shopping Centre & Market “Buikslotermeerplein” only a couple of bus stops away, if you want to stock up on Dutch Goodies to take home! So if you want to be within easy striking distance of everything Amsterdam has to offer, but at the end of the day escape to a quieter suburb away from the hustle and bustle down town, then this is the hotel for you! I look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Deluxe Hotel Amsterdam / Centrum-Noord, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the review which you have posted on Tripadvisor.
As we can see you have enjoyed the New Year Celebrations in Amsterdam and you have experienced the personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities of Bastion Hotel Groep and you have summarized it in a great review!

Thank you very much for that.

We are also looking forward to your next visit!

With kind regards,

Team Bastion Hotel Groep
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed here on New Year's Eve, turned out we had made an excellent choice and with the firecrackers and fireworks going off all night in the main area of Amsterdam it meant that we got a peaceful nights sleep after the celebrations!

If you are a first time visitor to the Dam then bear in mind that this is about 15mins taxi/tram ride from the centre. Great location however if you are driving as has parking and is just of the A10.

Staff were lovely and friendly and hotel clean.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Deluxe Hotel Amsterdam / Centrum-Noord, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the review which you have posted on Tripadvisor.
As we can see you have experienced the personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities of Bastion Hotel Groep and you have experienced how great Amsterdam is!

You have summarized it in a great review and we would like to thank you for that!

We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels!

With kind regards,

Team Bastion Hotel Groep
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Once again the Bastion Deluxe Hotel lives up to its name, splendid rooms, lovely food and very reasonable bar prices. His staff are very helpful with nothing to much trouble for them always willing to help from cleaner, bar staff, waiters, to receptionist. This is one hotel that won’t disappoint folks’ will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Deluxe Hotel Amsterdam / Centrum-Noord, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the positive comments which you wrote on Tripadvisor. Such comments supports me and my colleagues to provide our guests a good service. The Bastion Hotel Groep strives to always meet and exceed the expectations of our guest.

I hope to meet you again in one of the hotels from the Bastion Hotel Groep.

With kind regards,
Maik Willems
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, UK
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We have been to Amsterdam a couple of times now and the first time we stayed right in the centre opposite Central Station at the NH Barbican Palace at which we got an amazing deal. This time we booked the flights in advance at brilliant prices but upon looking for accommodation in our price range we just could not find anything central.

We then found this hotel, which is slightly out of town, but only a ten minute bus ride away. We were slightly sceptical at first as it was in the suburbs and we really did wonder how far away it would be as reviews on here range from 5 minutes to half an hour.

Well, it really is about 10 minutes maximum on the bus and the buses are about every 10 minutes. The most we ever waited was actually 10 minutes maximum. The vicinity of the hotel is a suburb, but it is nice and clean and very quiet indeed. There isn't much to do around the area apart from a small restaurant opposite the hotel, but there is a shopping centre about 10 minutes down the road which is quite nice to have a look at.

The hotel is like a UK Travelodge, just a little bit better. Rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean. The hotel staff are the most friendliest people you could ever wish to meet and will go out of their way to make you welcome.

If you are on a budget, then you will be really impressed with this hotel.

We will certainly be returning next time we visit Amsterdam, in fact, this will probably be our number one choice from now on.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Deluxe Hotel Amsterdam / Centrum-Noord, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the positive comments which you wrote on Tripadvisor. Such comments supports me and my colleagues to provide our guests a good service. The Bastion Hotel Groep strives to always meet and exceed the expectations of our guest.

I hope to meet you again in one of the hotels from the Bastion Hotel Groep.

With kind regards,
Maik Willems
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in May 2012. From main terminal, 15 minute bus ride. At first hard to find. Very clean and nice room. Main desk people had no personality and were not very helpful when asking for information. Restaurant very expensive so we had our meals elsewhere. Nothing around the Hotel. I would have liked a place better located in Amsterdam.
The Amsterdam pass was great for the trains, buses and museums. If you have a car this is a great hotel, free and plenty of parking.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Deluxe Hotel Amsterdam / Centrum-Noord, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the positive comments which you wrote on Tripadvisor. Such comments supports me and my colleagues to provide our guests a good service. The Bastion Hotel Groep strives to always meet and exceed the expectations of our guest.

I hope to meet you again in one of the hotels from the Bastion Hotel Groep.

With kind regards,
Maik Willems
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bastion Deluxe Hotel Amsterdam / Centrum-Noord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bastion Deluxe Hotel Amsterdam / Centrum-Noord

Address: Rode Kruisstraat 28, 1025 KN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 343 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bastion Deluxe Hotel Amsterdam / Centrum-Noord 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bastion Hotel Groep stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. Bastion Deluxe Hotel Amsterdam/Centrum-Noord offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. To unwind after a busy day, guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge has a LCD television and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also has free wireless internet. The lobby has a computer for guests; they can use the internet for free. Domestic animals are not allowed. Location / Accessibility Bastion Deluxe Hotel Amsterdam/ Centrum-Noord is situated in the area Amsterdam-Noord which is divided from the city of Amsterdam by the river the IJ. The hotel offers free parking places. During the day and at night there is a good bus connection with the city centre at a nearby bus stop (Waddenweg). The hotel can also be easily reached by car. You can discover Amsterdam with her historical buildings, the canals, museums and markets. Also a good pastime is the Zaanse Schans, where people can find crafts workshops, a few windmills and nice shops. Rooms The hotel has 24 deluxe rooms and 44 comfort rooms. The comfort rooms are equipped with a television, a modem, a bureau, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with a shower and toilet. The deluxe rooms are more spacious than the comfort rooms and are equipped with a television, a modem, a bureau, a safe, a minibar, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with bath, toilet and hairdryer. Food & Beverage At Bastion Deluxe Hotel Amsterdam/ Centrum Noord guests can enjoy an extensive continental breakfast buffet, on weekdays from 06.00 Till 09.00 And in weekends from 07.00 Till 10.30. The atmospheric hotel is openend from 11.00 Till 23.00 For lunch and diner. When guests have a very busy schedule they can ask the hotel staff about the possibilities for a lunch package. The cosy hotel bar is opened till 23.30. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bastion Deluxe Hotel Amsterdam / Centrum-Noord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bastion Deluxe Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bastion Deluxe Hotel Amsterdam / Centrum-Noord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.