We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chantal and Corinne's comments” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel van Onna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel van Onna to your Saves list
Hotel van Onna
Bloemgracht 102-104 and 108, 1015 TN Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #170 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Amsterdam
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Chantal and Corinne's comments”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

very good balance between the price and the quality of service
One point: Starting time for breakfast should be 7.00am instead of 8.00am
specially when we have to go for a Tour outside the town.
Strong points:
very well located in the town
Good welcoming
Good breakfast
Clean
Quiet
Safe

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    306
    213
    59
    20
See reviews for
102
263
141
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My husband and I arrived in Amsterdam at the cruise port, near the train station, and we could easily walk to this hotel. The location is perfect for exploring Amsterdam and the neighborhood is interesting and appeared to be safe. The hotel is simple, clean, friendly, and provides a nice European style breakfast. Our room had a view of the canal, which was a nice addition. Toiletries, a shower curtain, and a hair dryer was not provided.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

my partner & I have just stayed here for 7 nights. Hotel Van Onna is a great place to stay. it is within easy walking distance of the city center and in a lovely area. The Staff are friendly & always happy to help. As a budget hotel it is nothing fancy but it has everything you need a comfy bed, a safe, a bathroom in your room and a lovely breakfast. There is no kettle or brew making facilities in the room so i took a travel kettle and everything to make tea & coffee. The room was small but we managed comfortably for 7 nights. The only thing i would have liked is a do not disturb sign because due to ill health i had to rest lots & the cleaners were keen to clean the room daily this is no bad thing! We would stay here again it was lovely.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have wifi. The rooms on the canal were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed for a night with my girlfriend. Excellent location, good price, nice staff. Our room didn't have much of a view, but on the other hand it was very quiet, no noise from the street.
The room is clean and breakfast is also good. No complaints, if I go to Amsterdam again it's one of the options I would consider.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel van Onna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel van Onna

Address: Bloemgracht 102-104 and 108, 1015 TN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with EasyToBook so you can book your Hotel van Onna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Van Onna Hotel
Van Onna Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel van Onna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.