We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, price and host” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cloud9 Guesthouse Amsterdam

Save Saved
You added Cloud9 Guesthouse Amsterdam to your Saves list
Cloud9 Guesthouse Amsterdam
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cloud9 Guesthouse Amsterdam
kloveniersburgwal 9, 1011 JT Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Binnenstad)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 303 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location, price and host”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed at Cloud9 in August 2012 (sorry for my late review guys!). It was EXCELLENT. You cannot get more centrally located, and the flat itself was not only clean and well stocked, but there were lots of little homely touches that made us feel extremely welcome.

When we arrived, Angelo's friend let us in and gave us perfect advice on what to see and a map. Angelo arrived on the second night and was incredibly friendly and helpful and very very sweet.

If I go back to Amsterdam, I will have no hesitation in booking Cloud 9 again.

Hope you are well Angelo!
Jehan

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Luzon, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

very cozy place with awesome service. I was picked up from a different hotel by Arnold, nice guy! clean bathrooms. The only thing is you can't smoke inside and how I wish there was a microwave. Other than that, had a great stay at Cloud 9

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Benedetto Del Tronto, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We have been in Amsterdam for 5 days and Cloud9 is a perfect starting point to look around and feel the place.
Angelo was a very friendly guest and give us some usefull advices, showing the hot spots of the city on the map he gifted us with.
The cozy guest room was receantly renovated and it's close not only to the Centraal Station but also to the highlights of Amsterdam that you can rich on foot.
We booked the room at a very fair price, expecially considering Angelo's kindness (kattle, coffee, tea, cereals and fresh fruits!)
Heartily recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

cloud9 B&B is great place to stay when you are visiting amsterdam. location wise is perfect just a couple of minutes from central station and just few more steps you will reach all the tourist spots in amsterdam. the atmosphere is so homely . and ANGELO the owner is so sweet , helpful and gorgeous :))))) i would definetely recommend this B&B for sure ..
kudos angelo and more guest to come.... all the way from belgium we thank you
merci, bedank

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Cloud9 guest house for four nights, five min walk from Central station, to be met with a warm, friendly welcome by our Host. Loved our studio apartment over looking the canal, cafe bars. Super clean studio with added extras including, fresh fruit, juices, mineral water, crackers etc. Angelo provided local maps, high lighting places of interest and attractions. The guest house is situated in Nieuwmarkt . China Town, Red light District, pubs, restaurants and Museums all with in walking distance. A vibrant, very friendly , safe area which oozes character and charm. We will return to this area of Amsterdam, and definitely Cloud9 Guest House. We will meet Angelo again very soon. Highly recommend this charming accommodation . Enjoy!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed there for four nights, when we first arrived the host, Angelo welcome us and spent quite a lot of time giving us loads of useful information and advice of nice places to visit in Amsterdam! 
This b&b is at great location as well: very central, close to everywhere, central station, red light district, restaurants, pubs..basically you can browse most hot spots around Amsterdam by foot from here! Also if you book the studio room, you have the chance to enjoy the beautiful canal view from ur window! 
The room is vey clean and comfortable, most important of all Angelo is a great host with great enthusiasm; he will always try his best to help! I highly recommend this B&b: because of these extra ordinary reasons make it great value, I'm sure you will have great stay in Amsterdam and return from ur holiday with sweet experience plus huge satisfication! =)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Great place to stay! one bed/one bath room, newly re-done, cable tv, great snacks/goodies. I booked this room last min and still got a great deal. Highly recommend!! Owner is very helpful and speaks English. The room feels very homey and cozy.

Room Tip: choose this room for a couple, very secure, and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cloud9 Guesthouse Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloud9 Guesthouse Amsterdam

Address: kloveniersburgwal 9, 1011 JT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Binnenstad
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 303 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My guestroom is your home-away in historic Amsterdam centre. Your room is nicely decorated, providing you the necessary comforts expected from a guesthouse. Affordable rates, giving you a great value with complete en-suite facilities. Classic modern furnishing, characterises the room and of course, cleanliness is our priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Cloud9 Guesthouse Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cloud9 Guesthouse Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.