We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect room, great location and a lovely host.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cloud9 Guesthouse Amsterdam

Save Saved
You added Cloud9 Guesthouse Amsterdam to your Saves list
Cloud9 Guesthouse Amsterdam
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cloud9 Guesthouse Amsterdam
kloveniersburgwal 9, 1011 JT Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Binnenstad)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 306 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect room, great location and a lovely host.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Cloud9 guest house for four nights, five min walk from Central station, to be met with a warm, friendly welcome by our Host. Loved our studio apartment over looking the canal, cafe bars. Super clean studio with added extras including, fresh fruit, juices, mineral water, crackers etc. Angelo provided local maps, high lighting places of interest and attractions. The guest house is situated in Nieuwmarkt . China Town, Red light District, pubs, restaurants and Museums all with in walking distance. A vibrant, very friendly , safe area which oozes character and charm. We will return to this area of Amsterdam, and definitely Cloud9 Guest House. We will meet Angelo again very soon. Highly recommend this charming accommodation . Enjoy!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed there for four nights, when we first arrived the host, Angelo welcome us and spent quite a lot of time giving us loads of useful information and advice of nice places to visit in Amsterdam! 
This b&b is at great location as well: very central, close to everywhere, central station, red light district, restaurants, pubs..basically you can browse most hot spots around Amsterdam by foot from here! Also if you book the studio room, you have the chance to enjoy the beautiful canal view from ur window! 
The room is vey clean and comfortable, most important of all Angelo is a great host with great enthusiasm; he will always try his best to help! I highly recommend this B&b: because of these extra ordinary reasons make it great value, I'm sure you will have great stay in Amsterdam and return from ur holiday with sweet experience plus huge satisfication! =)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Great place to stay! one bed/one bath room, newly re-done, cable tv, great snacks/goodies. I booked this room last min and still got a great deal. Highly recommend!! Owner is very helpful and speaks English. The room feels very homey and cozy.

Room Tip: choose this room for a couple, very secure, and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

I stayed with a group of friends at Cloud 9 guesthouse for the Queen's day celebration of 2012 and it was excellent! Super clean, beautifully furnished and the host, Angelo, was super sweet! I know Amsterdam very well and have stayed at numerous guesthouses and this one is among the best! Really great location in the newmarket close to all one needs. I highly recommend Cloud9! Thank you Angelo for all of your wonderful help and understanding. I'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cloud9 Guesthouse Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloud9 Guesthouse Amsterdam

Address: kloveniersburgwal 9, 1011 JT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Binnenstad
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 306 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My guestroom is your home-away in historic Amsterdam centre. Your room is nicely decorated, providing you the necessary comforts expected from a guesthouse. Affordable rates, giving you a great value with complete en-suite facilities. Classic modern furnishing, characterises the room and of course, cleanliness is our priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cloud9 Guesthouse Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cloud9 Guesthouse Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.