We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 't Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added 't Hotel to your Saves list
't Hotel
Leliegracht 18, 1015 DE Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Terrific”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Wonderful small hotel, only eight rooms, family-owned and operated. We were in room 7 overlooking the canal--many windows, beautiful view. Large room, large en suite bathroom. Fourth floor American, chair lift to the third floor. Small canal house steps, but we got used to them and the staff is wonderful about carrying luggage up and down, even when we checked out earlier than they normally operate. Every member of the staff was friendly and helpful. When we asked where the post office was, the woman volunteered that they had stamps of the correct denomination--so thoughtful. Very nice breakfast. Super location--we walked almost everywhere, and only five minutes from Dam Square's many tram stops. We also walked to the train station, a bit of a slog with luggage, but do-able. Airport shuttle bus worked well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    54
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
25
66
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Spent three nights here last week in May with my wife and two teenage sons. Had room 8; split level attic room with twin beds which are accessed by a ladder from the main room with double bed, fridge, widescreen TV, air conditioning, tea and coffee making facility, sitting area and en suite toilet and walk in shower. Steep, narrow access. No lift. Good hearty breakfast, friendly staff, quiet neighbourhood. Anne Frank House just around the corner and short scenic walk to Dam Square. Good value for money. Highly recommended. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The location is superb, in a quiet, beautiful canal-side street, with interesting shops just next door and around, and great restaurants and bars in this part of Amsterdam. We walked everywhere, it's only a few minutes from the centre. Our room overlooked the canal, so we could watch the light on the water. The room was comfortable, not pretentious or "designed", but airy and spacious. The breakfast was good too. A nice relaxed place. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København, Danmark
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

this hotel was chosen, so we could stay in the middle of joordan, the great neighbourhood of amsterdam. the hotel turned out to be perfect, nice room, clean, coffee and tea in the room. nice breakfast served until 1030 as i remember, and really nice staff

i can recommend this hotel to all who wants to stay in amsterdam in the middle of everything

Room Tip: rooms to the back tend to be more quiet than rooms with canalview
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Edward County, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We arrived at 10:00 AM after a long overnight flight feeling tired. Our room was not ready but they were expecting us and offered to store our lugggage and give our room a priority for cleaning.We found a little restaraunt and had pancakes with strwberries and chocolate for breakfast. When we returned to the hotel our room was ready and all our luggage had been placed in our room for us., which was unexpected. Our room was on the second floor overlooking the canal and had a large comfortable bed 2 chairs a small table and a desk. The room was very comfortable and the service excellent. The free breakfast includes cereal, various breads, fruit, yogurt, deli meats and cheese, warm coissantss and fruit juices, coffee, tea.
This hotel is small, only 8 rooms and is family run and owned. The front rooms overlook a canal with huge windows that open. It can be a little noisy, especially on friday nights but we didnt mind as it didnt keep us awake. The stairs to the rooms are very steep and narrow, which is the standard in canal houses. Our room was lovely with real plaster mouldings and medallion on the ceilings, high ceilings and lots of architectural details. The bathroom was clean and the shower was hot and had good water pressure.
I would highly recommend this hotel to those seeking an authentic Amsterdam experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a canal view if you dont mind the sounds of the city but enjoy a peaceful view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

It's very good place to stay in Amsterdam. Wonderful district: 15 minutes walking to Central Station or Red Line District, but here is a silent place. Good beds. Good breakfast for this level of hotels. My best recommendations.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

The location is exceptional, the beds comfortable, the rates reasonable, the breakfast is solid, the wifi was down the first evening but worked great the subsequent two days, what's not to like. Well, the stairs are the steepest we've ever experienced. I descended as on a ladder, facing the stairs. But in these narrow Old Dutch buildings there isn't room for an elevator, so the hotel cannot exist without the steep, narrow stairs. The desk clerk took our luggage up to our room.

Nonetheless, we are delighted with the hotel. We are also delighted with the de Luwte Restaurant just down the street. We had three excellent dinners there. Check their reviews on Trip Advisor.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 't Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 't Hotel

Address: Leliegracht 18, 1015 DE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#59 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your 't Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
t Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 't Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.