We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would stay at the t' Hotel again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 't Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added 't Hotel to your Saves list
't Hotel
Leliegracht 18, 1015 DE Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
sansan22
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“We would stay at the t' Hotel again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

My wife and I used the Tripadvisor web site to find this hotel. We agree with all if the positive comments that were posted. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nutricious and the breakfast room was quiet and unrushed.

The bed was supportive so that if one of us moved, we didn't wake the other.

The location was close to any place we wanted to visit or to public transportation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    54
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
25
66
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

It's not the Ritz, and yes, it has steep stairs, but it was exactly what I was looking for when I visited Amsterdam. Absolutely wonderful location, walkable to everything but in the most beautiful part of the canal district. Quiet, large rooms (a surprise for Europe) and clean. Service was great as was the breakfast. Excellent recommendations and thanks for the help with the bags! Would return again.

Room Tip: We weren't able to book in time to get a canal view room, but I am sure it would have been great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Great price for a big and comfortable room. Excellent free breakfast and a perfect location to wander Amsterdam. Will return again one day.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We were fortunate and had a room overlooking a canal on a quiet street in a central location. No elevator but "Peter" was more than willing to take our luggage to our room on the second floor. Nice cozy 2 bed room with lots of space to sit in front of full length windows overlooking the canal. Location was great for tram travel and lots of small restaurants within walking distance for a reasonable dinner. Breakfast was included at the hotel and was ample.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We loved our stay in 't hotel. We are a family of 5 and had the room at the top with the loft bedroom reached by a ladder. The kids just loved it!! We didn't mind climbing the steep stairs all the time, it completely added to the charm (even though there was lots of huffing and puffing going on)! The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom modern and clean, the breakfast very nice, the wifi was excellent. The hotel is in a great location on leliegracht, a nice quiet side canal just around the corner from Anne Frank House and walking distance to wherever you want to go. Lots of nice cafes near by. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, loaned us umbrellas for the day, booked our early morning taxi, and even packed us breakfast and put it in the fridge in our room so we could eat before our early morning flight! Would definitely stay here again!!

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

The staff in the hotel were most helpful. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Good buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

My husband is Dutch and we were visiting family who don't have guest space. So we knew which bits of Amsterdam we did and didn't want to be in.

It was a stroke of luck finding 't Hotel which is right in the lovely Jordaan area - has superb rooms overlooking the canal. Real family run place - we spent some time talking to the family who own/run it. One of the family members has even painted the most amazing trompe l'oeuil outside the breakfast dining room.

They only have 8 rooms - we had room 1 which was very large with 3 huge windows giving onto the canal. For those who have trouble getting up steep Dutch staircases, they have a stair lift!!!

Breakfast was very pleasant, and we were well looked after. Would definitley go back. Very good value for money - especially given the amazing location.

Room Tip: I think all look over the canal. Room 1 was large and light and airy and lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 't Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 't Hotel

Address: Leliegracht 18, 1015 DE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#59 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your 't Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
t Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 't Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.