We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay anywhere else” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bed and Breakfast Sleep With Me

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bed and Breakfast Sleep With Me
Save Saved
You added Bed and Breakfast Sleep With Me to your Saves list
Utrechtsedwarsstraat 78, 1017WH Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 305 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wouldn't stay anywhere else”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Staying here was the best booking we made on our entire Euro trip. Yes, the location was perfect and yes, the room was spacious and well-decorated but the best part was the hospitality that Antoine and Jules offered. They went out of their way to help us research and plan every detail of our stay in Amsterdam. The breakfasts were awesome and we loved unwinding with them over a bottle(s) of wine and cheese after a long day of sightseeing. Needless to say, we were sad to leave and can't wait to return.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
88
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

My wife and I have just got back from a fantastic 3-night stay with the lovely Antoine and Jules at Sleep With Me. It's almost a bit daunting to know where to start with our praise, so I'll try and cut to the chase:

Location: Excellent - an easy short 10 minute tram ride from Centraal Station, around the corner from the beautiful Prinsengracht canal.

Building: Stunning - we had the top-floor room, which is even better in real life than the photos on their website. The high ceilings were great for me, being 6'4" (1.90m). The bed was huge and incredibly comfy, the bathroom is stylish and the whole place was absolutely spotlessly clean.

Breakfast/The Hosts: This goes hand-in-hand. We were given a very warm welcome by Jules, who let us check in a little bit early which really was appreciated. Thereafter Antoine the talented Frenchman was our gracious host and chef. We were treated with a varied and always delicious selection of treats for each breakfast, including a homemade apple tart with a candle in it for our wedding anniversary breakfast, which was so sweet (literally!) and thoughtful. The breakfasts were easily in the top three of the best I've ever had in any of my travels - and I've stayed in literally hundreds of hostels, guesthouses, and hotels over the years.

But whilst the location, building, and room were all excellent, it definitely was the hosts which made Sleep With Me extra special - just the little things, like Antoine noticing that I was browsing a book of photography one breakfast, and going and getting a few more books from his personal collection to share, and leave in our room for us to look through later. And offering to print out our flight boarding passes for us before we even thought of needing to do so.

All in all we cannot praise Sleep With Me enough - we will be recommending to all of our family and friends, and truly hope to come back to visit again in the not too distant future!

Thank you for everything
Adam (& Alex)
xx

Room Tip: Our top floor room was stunning. Be prepared for a climb up 3 almost vertical floors, but the room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed in bb sleep with me for 6 nights until last monday.
Antoine took such a nice care of us. Helped us with the laguage, cooked us delicious breakfasts and gave us wonderful tips about where to eat and also how to get around.
the room is very nice and the location is great.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I've been meaning to write this review for weeks. We stayed for three nights at the end of December, and can honestly say it felt like we were staying with friends. We arrived late, and Jules was there to welcome us with a glass of wine. Loved our room, and the neighbourhood. Breakfasts were fantastic - Jules and Antoine could be running their own restaurant. The kitchen / dining room is such an relaxed space - it was especially nice to have a couple of hours in there out of the cold with tea and pastries and Vanessa Paradis. Wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

This really is a perfect place to stay. Situated within the canaldistrict and next to the utrechtsestraat with it shops and restaurants. The B&B has cosy rooms and aan astonishing breakfast.

The host is down to earth, relaxed and can advice you where to go. We visited the Rijksmuseum, which is a short walk.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montereale Valcellina, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

3 days and 3 italian women in one room .... the perfect Dinard Room.
It was comfortable, nicely decorated. Impeccable cleanliness and in the morning we found fresh roses.
The Breakfast? Antoine is a great chef!!!!!!
The best way to sleep in Amsterdam??? Sleep with Antoine at his B&B

Grazie Antoine!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We began and ended our 25th Anniversary trip to Europe with "Sleep with Me" B & B. for a total of 4 nights.
We were very lucky to get to know Jules and Antoine,as well as benefitting from their excellent culinary skills and hospitality.
They are very interesting, warm, and humorous,and this added to the awesome experience they provided.
The B& B is located in an excellent area for shopping, dining or just exploring.
Both gentlemen were very knowledgable and willing to provide recommendations. We thoroughly enjoyed the restaurants they suggested.
We had the opportunity to stay in both rooms and they were very tastefully decorated and had amenities common to high end boutique hotels.
This felt like a "home away from home" for us and look forward to when we will return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bed and Breakfast Sleep With Me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Sleep With Me

Address: Utrechtsedwarsstraat 78, 1017WH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 305 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In central Utrechtsedwarsstraat (we truly can not help you pronouncing that!) you find this stylish, comfortable and luxurious bed and breakfast. The charming townhouse was completely renovated in 2011 retaining authentic elements and adding today's luxury and comfort. Most sights are within walking distance and you'll find a variety of fabulous bars and restaurants in every price range on your doorstep. Very typical of these Amsterdam house are the steep stair, which make it unsuitable for those with a physical handicap or for small children. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed and Breakfast Sleep With Me, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.