We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine B& ???” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bed and Breakfast Sleep With Me

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bed and Breakfast Sleep With Me to your Saves list
Bed and Breakfast Sleep With Me
Utrechtsedwarsstraat 78, 1017WH Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 327 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fine B& ???”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights last weekend . Reservation, confirmation and payment went fine and fast. Perfect spot in Amsterdam, all hot spot within walking distance and close to the tram otherwise (directly from Amsterdam Central Station ). Beautiful spacious rooms, great bed, rain shower and fine breakfast ...
I'm not here to harm a good reputation, but want to share my experience as it was. You can make a mistake, but handle with it in a professional way. The hosts didn’t do that I think. On Saturday morning, the first morning, there was no host in the breakfast room at the appointed time. The other guests were there waiting and drinking coffee which they made in their own room, they had already walked around in the city. We had to wake up the hosts, we rang and eventually made contact by telephone. When someone was upstairs after 5 minutes there was a story about the power, but he had simply overslept. We just got a 'well sorry for you too' after 30 minutes, when breakfast was served. We have not seen this host anymore (while he was there) and the other, clearly uncomfortable, just joking about it the rest of the weekend. I hope this won’t happen again; go to this lovely B&B.

Room Tip: Be aware that the first floor room has a (private) toilet on the corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Just spent 3 nights at sleep with me. A wonderful house with amazing hosts, we were made to feel at home from the moment we stepped through the door. The rooms are lovely and the beds so comfortable. Antoine you made every morning special with your gorgeous breakfasts and your witty sense of humour a great start to every day . You we're both so helpful booking restaurants , arranging our boat trip and your helpful directions on how to get to places. Thank you for making our trip to Amsterdam special, Mike, Wendy , John and Alison xx

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slave Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in September and our stay was perfect for our Amsterdam experience. The hosts were wonderful the breakfasts were probably the best we had on our month trip around Europe via river cruises and b &bs .The rooms were large and very modern loved our stay here. The only faults were the stairs that anybody with children or mobility challenges would not be doable and because location is so good there is no ice from outside at night. we would come back for sure
Cindy and George

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank compulinetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I can only endorse the ravings of other reviewers here with my own recommendations of this perfect little B&B.

The property is set in a delightful neighbourhood within easy reach of a varied selection of bars, restaurants and shops, to suit all tastes. The nearest tram stop, with services directly linking Central Station, is just a minutes walk away on the main Prinsengracht canal. A short walk in the other direction takes you to other tram stops giving access to many other parts of the city. That said, Amsterdam is so very walkable and a 10 to 15 minute walk in any direction will take you to many of the places you might want to visit.

The accommodation, whilst retaining traditional elements, is tastefully decorated with a stylishly modern twist; it is extremely appealing!

Your hosts, Jules and Antoine, are both remarkably warm and charming people, and complete the package! They will make you feel immediately at home in your surroundings (although Antoine was sadly laid up with a back problem for the most part of our stay; we hope he's better now!). Jules served up a selection of freshly prepared, mouth watering breakfast dishes each day, to set us up for the day ahead.

There really is nothing more to say; this is just THE perfect place to stay when visiting Amsterdam! We will, without doubt, be back when next in town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CXsjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights with my husband & a friend. All pervious reviews are accurate as are the photographs. At 79,75 & 75 we were fine with the stairs.They are well lit with hand rails.

Antoine was out of site with back problems. We just saw him once to say "hello". Jules produced
very good breakfasts and was really helpful with restaurant suggestions & bookings. His sense of humour was a joy.

Room Tip: Both rooms are perfect, one obviously has more stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siena82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slave Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is an ideal place to stay in Amsterdam. Best location in the heart of the city, close to great shops, best restaurants, museums. Our hosts were fantastic and the breakfast prepared and served to perfection.
We highly recommend this B&B for any visitors coming to beautiful Amsterdam.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Priscille C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Arrived last Monday 2 September to such a warm welcome by Jules and Antoine with glasses of wine and friendly chat. Everything about the Bed and Breakfast was perfect. Their home is beautiful and our rooms were spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were amazing and every day was varied. The location of Sleep with Me in our opinion is great with lots of bars, restaurants and really nice shops. The tram was just around the corner if you prefer the more lively Dam Square.
Jules recommended restaurants and would book them for us. When we return to Amsterdam, which we definitely will - we will be booking Sleep with Me. Thanks Jules and Antoine for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank v0lley72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 357 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 2,013 reviews
citizenM Amsterdam
#37 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,757 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#4 of 357 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#11 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,996 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Sleep With Me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Sleep With Me

Address: Utrechtsedwarsstraat 78, 1017WH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 327 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In central Utrechtsedwarsstraat (we truly can not help you pronouncing that!) you find this stylish, comfortable and luxurious bed and breakfast. The charming townhouse was completely renovated in 2011 retaining authentic elements and adding today's luxury and comfort. Most sights are within walking distance and you'll find a variety of fabulous bars and restaurants in every price range on your doorstep. Very typical of these Amsterdam house are the steep stair, which make it unsuitable for those with a physical handicap or for small children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Sleep With Me reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing