We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bed and Breakfast Sleep With Me

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bed and Breakfast Sleep With Me
Utrechtsedwarsstraat 78, Amsterdam 1017WH, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 297 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Amsterdam was a landing spot to overcome jet lag before moving onto other European travels and Antoine & Jule provided a perfect home away to recuperate. Although one often leaves Amsterdam more tired than when they arrived it was not for lack of hospitality at this B & B.

The food is beautiful and plentiful. Antoine's traditional French cooking is a miracle after a long flight. The beds are fantastic & the rooms are chic. All of this set in an historic building gives Sleep with Me a wonderful appeal.

The location is great for access to trams, shopping, Albert Cuyp market as well as many fantastic restaurants. If that weren't enough reason to go, then you must try Antoine's jam... spectacular.

It is as warm and delightful as everyone says!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
76
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Schweiz
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this charming B&B. The room (first floor) is very cozy and quite big. Antoine was a very friendly host and always prepared a very nice breakfast. The B&B is excellent located - nice neighborhood with a lot of cafés, bars and restaurants around. Easy accessible by public transportation.
We totally enjoyed our stay and highly recommend to "Sleep With Me" in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingelmunster, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

By now, anyone reading these insanely positive reviews for Sleep With Me, is probably thinking that this can't be true. Something must be wrong! The people who wrote this were out of their mind! Didn't have a clue!

Let me tell you: they weren't! My girlfriend and I spent a lovely weekend away at this superb B&B. The house itself is really charming, one of the oldest buildings in Amsterdam as it turns out. You can easily take the tram from Amsterdam Central train station. I don't remember how long the ride was but would estimate it at 15 to 20 minutes. I believe it's a 1 or 2 minute walk from the tram stop to the B&B itself. Very convenient.

The hosts, Antoine and Jules, are 2 of the nicest persons you'll probably ever have the chance of meeting. They'll help you out with just about anything they can help you out with. Just don't be afraid to ask.

Our room was super clean, very comfortable bed. All we needed actually when you spend your day in the city anyway.

Their breakfast is simply fantastic as has been mentioned numerous times in other reviews (Antoine's homemade apple pie - my God!). I even found Nutella the 2nd morning to my amazement! Thanks a million!

In short: I don't think anyone can ever be disappointed when staying here.

One small note: as typical in many old(er) Amsterdam houses the stairs are quite steep so maybe for people who aren't that "agile" anymore, just a word of caution.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stay at the Sleep with Me for 3 nights and loved it! Antoine, the host is extremely friendly, making everyone feel very comfortable. The breakfast is personalized so you can tell him what you prefer to eat the day before. The rooms are very clean and cozy, modern and stylish. I would definitely reccomend it to everyone I know and Antoine will surely see more of me!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We got the place from Trip Adviser and were not disappointed. Antoine runs a bijou B&B located near a trendy part of town, just outside the main drag. It is a town house with steep stairs, tall and narrow many Amsterdam dwellings. He really cares if you have a good time, advising you on places to go and presenting little culinary surprises at breakfast. The rooms (only 2) are simply and stylishly furnished. A tram outside takes you directly to Central Station, although it's only a 30 minute stroll, along canals, past churches, past sex shops! We would recommend 'Sleep with Me' for a short stay in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is the place to stay if you go to Amsterdam. Modern yet cosy, a very stylish home away from home.
Located in a great neighbourhood outside the really touristy parts of the city center but close enough to walk everywhere.
Included is one of the nices breakfasts I've had with homemade bread, jams and great dutch and french cheeses. And for "breakfast dessert" a homemade sweet treat, which even the ones lacking a sweet tooth will devour.
I wish I could keep this gem to myself but it wouldn't be fair. Book far a head since it fills up quickly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

What the other reviewers say!... Seriously, this place is fantastic. Antoine runs this place with such care and attention to detail that the term 'Bed and Breakfast' sells it short. Staying here is an experience to savour -- we were just looked after so well.

'Sleep with Me' is located in a great neighbourhood full of really good restaurants, cool cafes & bars and unique shops and boutiques. The house itself has been tastefully renovated; it is cosy, warm and the host so friendly and welcoming. The breakfast is amazing and is slightly different each day with so many nice touches.

What more can I say? 'Sleep With Me' is perfect place to stay in Amsterdam.

Thank you Antoine for a lovely stay. We will be back! Anne & Ed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bed and Breakfast Sleep With Me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Sleep With Me

Address: Utrechtsedwarsstraat 78, Amsterdam 1017WH, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 297 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In central Utrechtsedwarsstraat (we truly can not help you pronouncing that!) you find this stylish, comfortable and luxurious bed and breakfast. The charming townhouse was completely renovated in 2011 retaining authentic elements and adding today's luxury and comfort. Most sights are within walking distance and you'll find a variety of fabulous bars and restaurants in every price range on your doorstep. Very typical of these Amsterdam house are the steep stair, which make it unsuitable for those with a physical handicap or for small children. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed and Breakfast Sleep With Me, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bed and Breakfast Sleep With Me to your Saves list