We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of De laatste Kruimel

De laatste Kruimel
Langebrugsteeg 4, 1012 GB Amsterdam, The Netherlands
204230499
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 2,550 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Bakery
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Estoril, Portugal
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Small but delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Small place, gentle staff . Tradicional amsterdam atmosfere, good Apple pie, fresh fruit juices, and other bites. In the center

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    50
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lovely bakery with a magic Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I had the lucky of visiting Amsterdam in July 2014.

While I was walking on the city's streets I was folgorated by this place, so I decided to stop there for having lunch. I was alone but the staff was so kind that made me feel so good! I really enjoyed the food, specially the salts cakes!

The place looks so beautiful with this ecochic-design who capture everyone from outside!

I really recommend De laatste Kruimel!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very tasty breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Came here twice for breakfast during our stay in Amsterdam. Service was very good despite it being really busy. The breakfast was lovely - bread with ham and cheese, croissant, coffee and smoothie, which were all fresh and homemade like the rest of their food. The selection of cakes and pastries on display looked amazing! Also has a small seating area outside overlooking the canal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Irresistible”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

If you happen to walk in front of this little place it's truly impossible not to stop and indulge in a little (or not so little) treat. I came here for an afternoon cake and coffee: we had a cheesecake, a carrot cake and a quite nice cappuccino (5,80€ each). The cakes very good, but to be honest the selection of quiche and savory stuff looked even better! I'm gonna go with one of those on my next visit, recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Cakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Came across this place by accident and were entised in my the huge cakes in the window. Lovely and relaxed with beautiful cakes on offer. Well worth a visit.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De laatste Kruimel also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to De laatste Kruimel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage De laatste Kruimel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.