We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“busy spot, great cakes, difficult to find a seat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of De laatste Kruimel

De laatste Kruimel
Langebrugsteeg 4, 1012 GB Amsterdam, The Netherlands
204230499
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 2,318 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
London
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“busy spot, great cakes, difficult to find a seat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stumbled on this place as we were heading to our hotel so we popped in for some cake (as you do). the cakes were excellent as was the coffee. finding a seat is difficult and you have to elbow your way round. service was friendly and prompt. We liked it so much that we popped in the next day and tried their savouries which did not disappoint.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    37
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“sweetest place in amerstam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

you have to visit this nice cafe, if you are in amsterdam. we stay for 4 days and went there three times for having lunch or coffee. the sandwiches are delicious. the brown bread is very tasty. the homemade quiches are wonderfull and the cakes are just lovely!!! definitly the nicest cafe in amsterdam.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Heavenly! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

A must try bakery! The food is amazing. We didn't try anything that we didn't like. Everything is fresh n beautifully presented. The bakery itself is so adorable and has a warm cozy feel to it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“love the atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

i love how hectic it was inside. and how they display all the foods. so classic. tried the zucchini cake and the carrot cake. i love the zucchini cake but i think american's bakery's carrot cake is better. should have tried the savory but too full from the big portion cake. price was reasonable and the service was ok. the place is small so bit hard to find a seat bcs it has so many customer.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A must visit...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This place is a true gem, chubby chic heaven with the best ambience… I went there for a healthy brunch yogurt and muesli but I was won over by the attentive staff and the relaxed feel I got.
I told the girl the till I would pop in late to taste their made to order sandwiches. True to my word I went back and nearly bought the whole shop and I also got their fig jam.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De laatste Kruimel also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to De laatste Kruimel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage De laatste Kruimel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.