We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parkview Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Parkview Hotel to your Saves list
Parkview Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Korte van Eeghenstraat 8, 1071 ER Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #102 of 327 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent B&B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The Parkview Hotel is in a lovely, quiet and largely residential area. The decor is relaxing and well maintained. It is spotlessly clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Tramlines are within a short walk. It's in the lovely museum quarter too.

I enjoyed my stay there very much.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This small, quiet and spotlessly clean hotel sits 100 meters from an entrance to Vondelpark, which were key selection criteria for us. My wife appreciated the modern and well-appointed bathroom, while I liked the spacious bedroom overlooking the park on the 3rd floor. The hotel's elevator is a plus, in spite of the charm of negotiating the narrow stairs that are typical of many small hotels in the city. The buffet breakfast offered fresh fruit as well as eggs, sausage, lunch meats, cheeses, yoghurts, bread, rolls and pastry. The breakfast room itself was well maintained by a charming young lady of Hungarian extraction. The front desk was equally well run. I especially appreciated the young lady's printing of an invoice, from email, that I needed to use at the airport to pick up my dog, which was arriving on a later flight.

Room Tip: Try for the 3rd floor or higher, and ask for the corner room overlooking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dantexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is an attractive reasonably priced hotel close to top museums and Vondlepark. Agree. With other reviews but two problems. I made reservation for four nights over a month before arrival with hotels.com but arriving late and tired found they did not have a record of my reservation. Fortunately they had a two night opening but had to scramble to find something. During our stay we heard that this had happened to others through other booking sites. Don't know if this was the hotel's or hotels.com's problem. Hotels.com was not helpful! Other minor annoyance was that phone was restricted and we couldn't make local calls. Staff was very nice however and tried to help out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank profmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The hotel was great, very clean and well organized. I'll suggest it to anyone who is visiting Amsterdam, also the reception stuff was very helpful, especially "Sherein Beig" in the reception. She is very helpful, very professional and very friendly, she helped me a lot. Every time I'll come to Amsterdam, ParkView will be my destination to stay in for my trips. Keep it up :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashraf-Bashir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Located in center of Amsterdam in upmarket area and next to Vondelpark. Close to Tram (no.9 for station via flowermarket, and main shopping area) but also walkable. Best location also for museums and designer shops. The buffet breakfast was excellent and included freshly cooked omelettes on request. Manager and staff very approachable and helpful. A very high standard of cleanliness throughout the hotel. Make sure you take one of their maps as they are much better than Tourist Information ones as the tram system is much clearer. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is located in a very convenient location - the center of the city, close to museums, excellent transport provision, near a beautiful park. Friendly staff.
Among the shortcomings: closely spaced door neighbor rooms, poor sound insulation and so the arrival of the neighbors are always very noisy. Uncomfortable hard pillows.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rybol60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Parkview hotel is a very nice little hotel close to the centre of Amsterdam. It is close to all major attractions or just a team ride away. The area is nice and quiet. The room is fine and the dtaff friendly and helpful. Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dhtt29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#55 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,024 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
citizenM Amsterdam
#37 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Fita
Hotel Fita
#9 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,504 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
#65 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 737 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 357 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkview Hotel

Address: Korte van Eeghenstraat 8, 1071 ER Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 327 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe 3 star rated hotel in quiet area of Amsterdam next to Vondelpark on 2 minute walking distance of museum square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, EasyToBook and Venere so you can book your Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Amsterdam
Amsterdam Regal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing