We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parkview Hotel

Save Saved
You added Parkview Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parkview Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Korte van Eeghenstraat 8, 1071 ER Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museumplein)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 302 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Great location & good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over new years. The price of the rooms at the time was very expensive for what it is.
Simple room, spacious & clean.
The bed & pillows were so uncomfortable to sleep on. My inflatable pillow was more comfortable than the large hard pillow they provided.
The service at the hotel was amazing. Friendly staff. They have us a complimentary bottle of champagne on new years eve- and free champs in the lobby. Thank you.
The hotel is situated in a quiet part of town, opposite vondelpark.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    32
    8
    4
    9
See reviews for
4
51
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I really liked the neighborhood (Vondelpark), which is at the same time quiet and next to Liedseplein, and 300 meters from the Van Gogh and Rijksmuseum. This neighborhood is kind of the "upper east side" of NYC, with pretty brownstone houses. Unfortunately, I was quite disappointed by the hotel : the place is nice and clean, the rooms are ok but for a deluxe room, I would have expected a bigger one... but it's Europe... we know that. There was some noise during the night, as we were on the first floor and we heard the bell ringing everytime someone entered the hotel during the night... we didn't try the breakfast which cost 14 Euro. There are some nice places like Bagels and Beans 200 meters away. All in all, a nice location, but next time I would choose another hotel around.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

A little gem of a place; close to the city centre (2min from the trams to central station or 10 mins walk to Leidseplein) but quiet and relaxing. Room was on the small side, but scrupulously clean and very comfortable. Shower excellent. Staff are unobtrusive, but available when needed, which wasn't often. Would very happily book here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel is surrounded with beautifull, traditional (i believe) houses, it is near Vondelpark and it is very quiet. City center is reacheble by foot (max 15 min walk) or you can take the tram. The rooms looks very clean, and have a minimum and sufficient furniture, the inner space isn't very generous. We sat at the highest floor, and the park wiew was lovely.

Room Tip: rooms with park wiew are recomended
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is an excellent hotel in a very nice neighborhood. Our stay here was the icing on the cake as we ventured into this great city. The location is not too close to the city hub. Maybe a 15 min walk which we absolutely loved every night. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice hotel away from the city madness. But close enough to enjoy it all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel is newly renovated and is one of the best hotels we stayed in. The rooms are beautifully furnished, very minimalist yet modern. The furniture, beds, lighting bath fixtures are all high end quality. After looking around the bath and bedroom, you start to realize that the owner spared no expense during the renovation. Everything you need like dryers, coffee makers, safe, iron are in the room. Small things such as multiple outlets and complete set of towels make your stay so much more relaxing specially after a whole day's exertions outdoors. The hotel is indeed in an upscale neighborhood and has easy access to Vondelpark and the tram line where a tram ride to the central square of Liedseplein is only 5 minutes away.

The owner is ever-present in the hotel and does a fantastic job in making sure all the guest's needs are well-attended. We want to thank him for making our stay in Amsterdam so much more enjoyable and memorable. We have travelled across Denmark, Belgium, France, Spain, Portugal and Holland and we can say that this hotel comes highly recommended to any tourist or traveler in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great Service New Rooms Top breakfast
Modern style that gives it a really clean and contemporary feel. Complimentary tea, coffee is available 24/7
Top location
5 mins walk from Vondel Park,
Ten minuths walking and you are in the city center with major opportunity for shopping

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkview Hotel

Address: Korte van Eeghenstraat 8, 1071 ER Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 302 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkview Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe 3 star rated hotel in quiet area of Amsterdam next to Vondelpark on 2 minute walking distance of museum square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsNL and EasyToBook so you can book your Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Amsterdam
Amsterdam Regal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkview Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.