We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parkview Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Parkview Hotel to your Saves list
Parkview Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Korte van Eeghenstraat 8, 1071 ER Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museumplein)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 323 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, England
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Quiet and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

A little gem of a place; close to the city centre (2min from the trams to central station or 10 mins walk to Leidseplein) but quiet and relaxing. Room was on the small side, but scrupulously clean and very comfortable. Shower excellent. Staff are unobtrusive, but available when needed, which wasn't often. Would very happily book here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    48
    10
    5
    11
See reviews for
7
72
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Timisoara, Romania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel is surrounded with beautifull, traditional (i believe) houses, it is near Vondelpark and it is very quiet. City center is reacheble by foot (max 15 min walk) or you can take the tram. The rooms looks very clean, and have a minimum and sufficient furniture, the inner space isn't very generous. We sat at the highest floor, and the park wiew was lovely.

Room Tip: rooms with park wiew are recomended
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is an excellent hotel in a very nice neighborhood. Our stay here was the icing on the cake as we ventured into this great city. The location is not too close to the city hub. Maybe a 15 min walk which we absolutely loved every night. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice hotel away from the city madness. But close enough to enjoy it all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel is newly renovated and is one of the best hotels we stayed in. The rooms are beautifully furnished, very minimalist yet modern. The furniture, beds, lighting bath fixtures are all high end quality. After looking around the bath and bedroom, you start to realize that the owner spared no expense during the renovation. Everything you need like dryers, coffee makers, safe, iron are in the room. Small things such as multiple outlets and complete set of towels make your stay so much more relaxing specially after a whole day's exertions outdoors. The hotel is indeed in an upscale neighborhood and has easy access to Vondelpark and the tram line where a tram ride to the central square of Liedseplein is only 5 minutes away.

The owner is ever-present in the hotel and does a fantastic job in making sure all the guest's needs are well-attended. We want to thank him for making our stay in Amsterdam so much more enjoyable and memorable. We have travelled across Denmark, Belgium, France, Spain, Portugal and Holland and we can say that this hotel comes highly recommended to any tourist or traveler in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great Service New Rooms Top breakfast
Modern style that gives it a really clean and contemporary feel. Complimentary tea, coffee is available 24/7
Top location
5 mins walk from Vondel Park,
Ten minuths walking and you are in the city center with major opportunity for shopping

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is a little Gem in a quiet back Street just a Step away from some of the largest Museums in the Area. Rooms are of adequate size and the cleanliness is superb. A modern feel to the hotel is followed through to the continental breakfast. We like to have a cooked breakfast but a small choice of hot food was available. The staff are friendly and speak perfect English, we had some inconsiderate guests in the room above who made a lot of noise late at night the hotel moved immediately and without fuss. The Canal boat bus is an excellent way of travelling, especially the hop on/hop off boat, all the sights are accessible from the canals. The bus from the airport no. 197 take passengers to the Museum Square the Hotel Parkview is only a short walk from here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We were booked in here for a regular business visit to Amsterdam as the hotels our client usually uses were full die to an exhibition taking place at the RAI.

The hotel is in a delightfully quiet street in a very convenient residential area to the Musuemplein. Great shops nearby too in Amsterdam's best shopping street.

Simple boutique feel decor and light airy rooms. Great welcome and staff who are keen to help. No bathtub in my room, but the shower was very good indeed, big rain forest shower so almost didn't miss a soak at the end of the day. It's called Parkview but the only view of the Vondel Park is of trees. Perhaps there is more of a view in winter. Nice big windows that open fully are a treat.

No mini bar, but a drinks list in room service. No room service of snacks or anything, but a supermarket nearby.

Irritating blue night lights over the bed that I couldn't work out how to turn off. They house reading lights which took some time to work out what they were, but the nightlight element kept me from sleeping. You don;t feel like ringing reception at 1.30 am to say 'I can't work out these lights".

Nice breakfast room in basement. One choice of cereal, and only eggs, but freshly cooked omelettes available and nice. Good service, but not pastries.

Evidently this place has not been open long and I think they are still finding their feet. At the moment it's just a good budget hotel. I don;t know what price are client paid for us to stay there, but I think it might have been more than a budget hotel rate.

If you need a clean bolt hole in a nice part of the city and can get a good deal then it is certainly worth a look. No rates on their website, but i would look at this at around no more than €150 a night for a room. The Free wifi throughout the hotel is a real bonus and many more upmarket hotels nearby could take notice.


i'd stare there again, but I would need to get those lights turned off!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkview Hotel

Address: Korte van Eeghenstraat 8, 1071 ER Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 323 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe 3 star rated hotel in quiet area of Amsterdam next to Vondelpark on 2 minute walking distance of museum square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Amsterdam
Amsterdam Regal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkview Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.