We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Campanile Amsterdam to your Saves list
Campanile Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Loosdrechtdreef 3, 1108 AX Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #219 of 346 Hotels in Amsterdam
Kangar, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights. Great location. Only 50 metre away from a metro station for a 20 minutes train to city centre. Friendly and great staff. Room is quite good and worth the price as you will be in hotel only for bed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    65
    49
    19
    5
See reviews for
24
70
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
312 helpful votes 312 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I recently spent two nights at this hotel while on a tour of Europe.The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious with a nice spread of food available to choose from.

While this hotel is not in the city center, it is located right next to the metro making it very easy to get in and out of the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The hotel is situated at the end of Metro line 53 in the outskirts of Amsterdam. From the Central station it takes about half an hour by metro to reach. The room is quite small with cheap furniture. The room is clean though and the service is friendly enough. The breakfast is quite good. If you book early enough you should be able to get a room for under 70 euros.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Filthy room, worse bathroom, broken shutters and last but not least it al seams like a horror scène from a bad B movie. I must say the employees are very nice and acknowledged our criticism. breakfast was good!

Room Tip: Stay at home ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The hotel is bit dated, especially the bathroom. The location is great, the hotel is just a minute walk from 53 metro which stops in the heart of Amsterdam. The only thing that bothered me were the cleaning ladies who did not pay attention to the "do not disturb" sign and were walking in despite of it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cergy-Pontoise, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I stayed one night there, so I checked in and althought the room was chilling!! everything else seemed good, A standard room, but in the morning when I got up, first of all, I couldn't pull up the shutters, it was broken, then I wanted to have a cup of tea, but the boiler was broken!! then I said OK, never mind, at least I have the wifi, I wanted to check my email, but the signal was so weak that I couldn't even check my email!!! I paid 80 euros for nothing!! I was leaving in the morning so I didn't bother calling, I let them know when checking out, they told me I should have called them to fix the problem?! to do what? they had to first bring me a new boiler, then fix the shutters which was broken (the handle was broken), what about wifi?!, that's my worst experience ever!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gistel
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed overnight back from a trip to Friesland. We wanted to make a short visit to Amsterdam city-center and found that THIS hotel was only150 meter from the Gaasperplas Metro station. The metro takes you from here in 20-30 minutes to the center of Amsterdam.
Also the free parking is secure.
Otherwise the hotel/motel is without pretention.
Rooms are very small and only essential furniture is provided ; matress was a bit hard but everything was clean. However isolation against noisy neighbours is bad!
We had diner in town on the day of our arrival and can only comment on the breafast which was OK for the price you are paying ; the buffet is rather small.
To conclude : nice value for money in this budget-hotel where the staff is multi-lingual , friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Campanile Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Amsterdam

Address: Loosdrechtdreef 3, 1108 AX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Campanile Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Campanile Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Campanile Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.