We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Campanile Amsterdam to your Saves list
Campanile Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Loosdrechtdreef 3, 1108 AX Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #214 of 346 Hotels in Amsterdam
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    65
    48
    18
    5
See reviews for
24
69
10
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Yes, I said 4 months. While on a work secondment I had the pleasure of staying here for 4 months. The hotel staff are fantastic and really do their best to make your stay pleasurable. The restaurant is lovely with nice food.

The rooms are basic but functional - they could do with a refurb. It is set in front of a lake which is a nice walk. The metro and bus terminal are next to the hotel so it is easy to get into the city - much cheaper than trying to park.

This is a great hotel to use as a base to travel around Amsterdam - Weesp and Ouderkerk aan de Amstel both worthy visits if in a car.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

together with two other couples we booked a couple of nights at the Campanile with some trepidation prior to our river cruise. As the hotel is outside the city we were concerned about access however, we discovered that the metro system is excellent and the station (at the end of the line) is less than 100 metres from the hotel. Rooms were comfortable perhaps getting on a bit but clean and quite spacious. Breakfast was excellent, and the restaurant in the evening was okay, staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

our room was small but clean and tidy, overlooking a pretty park. the staff were lovely and could not have been more helpful, it was only steps from an excellent metro service and even the restaurant was not bad value for money even if the menu was a tad limited. only thing that could have been added was a hairdryer in the rooms so next time i will just bring my own. even though it was quite a way from town the metro service is excellent - don;t think that this would be suitable for the dedicated night owls as the service finnished just after midnight. all in all we thought it superb value and are looking forward to staying again next year. top tip would be to request rooms at the back overlooking the park.

Room Tip: ask for one at the back overlooking the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We chose this for three reasons.
1. Free Parking. We drove to Amsterdam for a four night stay, and parking in the centre is impossible,
2. Access to the transport network. The hotel is 2 mins walk from Gaasperplas Metro station, from which you can get into the centre in about 25 minutes. A four day metro ticket was EUR21, which is very good value.
3. Dog friendly

It met those criteria, and in addition, the rooms were clean and spacious, the hotel staff friendly and helpful, and there was free unlimited wifi, and tea and coffee making facilities.

Definitely not a luxury hotel, but it does not pretend to be. We did not eat at the hotel as we rushed off into the city every morning and ate out in the evening.

Minuses? No fridge in the room.

I would stay there again if driving to or via Amsterdam.

Room Tip: The back is quieter than the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribor, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The rooms are ok and clean. They have parking places next to the hotel and parking is free. The staff is kind. There was free internet also in the rooms.
It takes about half an hour to get to the city centre, but the metro is just next to the hotel.
The hotel is a bit expensive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My friend and I arrived hotel in early morning, we still couldn't check in by that time, we were too tired to move after a long flight so we just waited in the lobby, around an hour later, the staff told us we can get our room, we appreciated so much.

we love our room so much! having warm decoration, made us feel like living in our own room and nice view! heating in room and also bathrom. location was good for us too, metro Gaasperplas was just right next to hotel, it took around 30mins metro to reach to central amsterdam, we enjoy the silence there.

breakfast was good too, we had our breakfast during our stay (3 days), we love the variety of tea hotel provided. having breakfast in hotel made us feel very relaxed since the view outside was good! Will def. come back again next time!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Campanile Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Amsterdam

Address: Loosdrechtdreef 3, 1108 AX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Campanile Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Campanile Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Campanile Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.