We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Boheme

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Boheme to your Saves list
Hotel La Boheme
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Marnixstraat 415, 1017 PK Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 356 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

La Boheme is a lovely place to stay,very clean and well run by the friendly staff.The triple room was well organised and spacious.The location is great being close to all the attractions but on a quieter street.We couldn't have wished for a better place to stay,the staff made us feel really welcome nothing being too much trouble.Loved that it was ecologically friendly and best of all was mimi the cat! A great little hotel with a good vibe.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    337
    76
    14
    3
See reviews for
136
238
88
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Hotel with green concept. Not suitable for old folks. No elevators available. Stairs are very narrow & steep. No assistance/receptionist after 11:00 pm. Must check in before then.
30 minutes walk to Red Light and Chinatown district.
Receptionists are very friendly.
Shared bath room and shared toilet for single room. Not sure about double room though.
One needs to check on that. I am happy with this lodging for 2 days tour @ Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Not too sure on security if assign room downstairs. Windows facing backyard directly. Must lock win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meudon, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

À triple Room, with 2 teen agers . Warmful and convenient place with délicious breakfast!! I recommend it . Located closed to Leidersplein , tramway and 10min Walk from 3 main Muséum. My teen agers loved this hôtel, triple Room nice with small bathroom but we had all we néeded.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parnu, Estonia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

The location and the interieur are excellent. Everything from the red light district to shopping streets and museums (most of) are on walking distance. The bicycle rental is around the corner and also the bus stop to transport from and to the airport - no need to drag the suitcases from long distances. The staff and breakfast are also top notch. No complaints at all. Would definitely visit again if needed to stay in the same area. Also great training when climbing to to top floor. :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

As all the other people have said! Great place, clean, steep stairs! Fantastic friendly staff, delicious Dutch breakfast, great location in the heart of little buzzing hub of Amsterdam. Oh and extremely quiet considering where it is. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Loved it from the moment I walked into the lobby! Confused I first thought it was bar... then I was greeted by a super friendly dutch woman (I think is Jackie...). And then it all made sense when I saw (miss) Mimi!
So, my room was on the forth floor... no elevator... steep and narrow steps... do the math! Yet I loved it!!!! My room was small, cozy, slanted ceiling, saggy mattress, shower pressure weak... BUT I LOVED IT!!! Breakfast was delicious!!! WiFi worked really well. Loved seeing photos of (miss) Mimi everywhere! I would definitely recommend and go back ASAP!!!
PS: Took bus 197 from airport (5 euros, cash, no GBV card accepted on this bus).

Room Tip: Consider the 'no elevator' situation, but don't let it keep you from going there. It'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Just had a fantastic 3 night stay at La Boheme. True as other travellers have said, the stairs are steep, and it is a drag climbing to 3rd floor. However, that would be my only quibble. Room was really clean, and enough room for the 2 of us. Great breakfast buffet served from 8-15 to a very civilised 11am. Hotel staff were super friendly, and even served up free pancakes between 1600-1700hrs! And of course if you like cats, there is the lovely Mimi chilling at the hotel. Would recommend and visit again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Boutique Hotel View
#44 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 745 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Nadia
Hotel Nadia
#100 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 3,335 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#28 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
377 House - Amsterdam
#48 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#55 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 938 reviews
Hotel Restaurant Larende
#34 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Boheme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Boheme

Address: Marnixstraat 415, 1017 PK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 356 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Boheme 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This cosy 2-star hotel has been a popular venue already for many years thanks to its ideal location (near Leidseplein), friendly atmosphere and helpful multi-lingual staff. We have the Greenkey Gold certificate, that means we are an ecological friendly hotel. Conveniently situated in the centre of town, all the main attractions (van Gogh museum, Stedelijkmuseum, Rijksmuseum, Melkweg, Paradiso, Theater DeLaMar) are within walking distance. We always do our best to make you feel welcome. Our rooms range in size from singles to triples and provide you with a simple but comfortable place to rest. Our stairs might be steep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Boheme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Boheme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.