We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel • Prime Location • Wonderful Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Boheme

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Boheme to your Saves list
Hotel La Boheme
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Marnixstraat 415, 1017 PK Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #47 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel • Prime Location • Wonderful Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I stayed at Hotel La Boheme for two nights in October 2013. This hotel, in a great vibrate location, is very comfortable and extremely clean. The staff at the hotel are very very friendly and quite knowledgeable about getting around Amsterdam. The morning breakfast is full of healthy filling options and the late afternoon complimentary Dutch pancakes are a nice pick me up before heading out on the town. This hotel exceeded my expectations and will remain on my list of places to stay in Amsterdam!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    288
    66
    12
    1
See reviews for
101
198
73
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel really exceeded our expectations. The staff were warm and friendly, helpful, and always available. The room, while small (and at the top of 72 stairs... be forewarned), was very clean and functional. We found the breakfast (included in the price) to be quite fresh and satisfying, and used the breakfast room as an extension of our room in the evening. The location was excellent... right near several tram and bus stops, and mid-way between various museums and places to go out. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Good situation, near leidseplein with coffes, pubs, restaurants.... And with bus 197 from schipol arrives un 30 minutes . it,s dedicated to Mimi, the cat, with a lot of photos. The rooms are better than photos indicate and the breakfast is good, with a relaxing cup of Café con leche....the people un the hotel are funny and i will repeat in my next visit, while i can go upstairs so steep
Thank you for all

Room Tip: We was un number 10 and feel the ambulances works every night but not to disturb muy dream
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great place to stay, we will come back! Clean rooms, very good breakfast, excellent pan cakes, wonderful people. It all sums up to a perfect place for our visit. Close to the city center and to public transport. Don't miss it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Most conveniently placed for transport from and to the airport and station. We found the hotel quiet and clean and our room small but comfortable. The staff are efficient and friendly and the atmosphere is informal but professional. Breakfast is fresh and varied and coffee is plentiful and good. Breakfast is served until 11am which allows for more leisurely mornings than we had experienced in some other hotels on our travels. The information book in the room was full of practical advice, well thought through to help a new visitor to the city.
Well-placed for the great museums - the Rijksmuseum, the Stedelijk and the Van Gogh Museums a short walk away. The location is in a fairly quiet street but usefully adjacent to a busy road full of useful local shops and bars and public transport.
We warmly recommend La Boheme - you get used to the stairs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Vila
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Very convenient location, very friendly and helpful staff at reception. We were able to walk to every thing we wanted to in Amsterdam, and the bus from the airport is close. We enjoyed the potterjes at 4:00 everyday with a coffee or tea after we returned from our travels. The hotel is very clean with reasonable prices. We were in the 3 person rooms on the third floor and the beds were a little narrow and bowed. But we asked for rooms we we could fit the whole family in an this worked out well.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llangollen, North Wales
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel is in a very convenient location. From the airport we caught a bus which took about 40 minutes and we only had a couple of minutes to walk from the bus stop to the hotel. Also very easy to get to the hop on hop off canal boats. Easy walk to most areas of the city. The staff are great , very friendly, helpful and welcoming. If you like animals they have a lovely cat called Mimi who also welcomes you in the reception. The room was just what we needed and the breakfast was great.We will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Boheme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Boheme

Address: Marnixstraat 415, 1017 PK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Boheme 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This cosy 2-star hotel has been a popular venue already for many years thanks to its ideal location (near Leidseplein), friendly atmosphere and helpful multi-lingual staff. We have the Greenkey Gold certificate, that means we are an ecological friendly hotel. Conveniently situated in the centre of town, all the main attractions (van Gogh museum, Stedelijkmuseum, Rijksmuseum, Melkweg, Paradiso, Theater DeLaMar) are within walking distance. We always do our best to make you feel welcome. Our rooms range in size from singles to triples and provide you with a simple but comfortable place to rest. Our stairs might be steep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel La Boheme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Boheme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.