We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Boheme

Save Saved
You added Hotel La Boheme to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Boheme
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Marnixstraat 415, 1017 PK Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5% discount per room
Ranked #41 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

this was the second time i have stayed at La Boheme. fantastic value, just around the corner from leidsplein. so close to all attractions, all within walking distance. this is my hotel of choice in amsterdam, (4 times previous and going again in march). i have seen people mention the steepness of the stairs which although correct is also applicable to every building in amsterdam, tall thin buildings can only mean one thing. room was a good size, t.v and en suite (i believe the single rooms share WC etc, may be wrong). the staff are very helpful and very knowledgable with regards to transport around the city and the attractions. would recommend this hotel to any one going to amsterdam!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    262
    264
    60
    10
    1
See reviews for
88
180
69
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The rooms were simple but clean with very comfortable beds. The complimentary breakfast was delightful, and the hotel staff was extremely helpful. The location was great and was within one block of the tram/bus. Overall, I could not have asked for a better hotel for the price.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

A small,friendly and clean hotel....enjoy MIMI "the cat" and free pancakes in the afternoon!!!
Breakfast very good and enough choice....all fresh and well-cooked.
Highly recommended!!! :)
Beware of the stairs....not so easy to use with the luggage,but there's no elevator!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agrinio, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great,great hotel!First of all it was very clean.it was close enough to almost all the sights and everyone was so kind at the hotel.to be honest they was extremly kind.the breakfast was very good adn theres a lot for everyone.sure,its gonna be my first choice the next time i visit Amsterdam

Room Tip: higker floor rooms have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This hotel is perfectly located in the heart of Amsterdam. The rooms are clean, tidy and the beds are very comfortable. The owners were great. Everything is in walking distance. I would highly recommend this hotel. The only criticism would be the steepness of the stairs but for me this was fine. Would not be suitable for people that struggle with stairs.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Antigua
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My friend and I met in Amsterdam for a pre Christmas break and straight away the hotel staff were friendly and very accommodating giving us details of places to visit and shops to go to. Breakfast was delicious and all organic. The hotel itself was perfectly appointed in Leidesplein and a short bus ride away from the airport and a short walk away from various places of interest. It felt really cosy and everyone staying there seemed to appreciate the hospitality. I would definitely go back again and as we absolutely loved Amsterdam I think it will be sooner rather than later.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor, right opposite the theatre. Only noise was from the police cars o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Look no further than the Hotel La Boheme if you're going to be in Amsterdam. My husband and I, as well as another couple from Ottawa, Ontario, stayed at Hotel La Boheme in early November. You absolutely could not get a better location as the Leidseplein is right around the corner. It's simple to get from Schipol Airport to Hotel La Boheme as well. Jackie and her hostesses are incredibly helpful and friendly and will go out of their way to help you out with travel arrangements and questions. The rooms were very clean and, as is the case with European hotel rooms, a bit on the small side (especially the bathroom). There are a lot of steep stairs but that too, is a European characteristic. The breakfast was great and the late afternoon "pouferjes" (small Dutch pancakes) are a wonderful touch. We would absolutely visit Hotel La Boheme again!

Jo van Doorn
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the lowest floor possible to lessen your steep stair climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel La Boheme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Boheme

Address: Marnixstraat 415, 1017 PK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Boheme 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This cosy 2-star hotel has been a popular venue already for many years thanks to its ideal location (near Leidseplein), friendly atmosphere and helpful multi-lingual staff. We have the Greenkey Gold certificate, that means we are an ecological friendly hotel. Conveniently situated in the centre of town, all the main attractions (van Gogh museum, Stedelijkmuseum, Rijksmuseum, Melkweg, Paradiso, Theater DeLaMar) are within walking distance. We always do our best to make you feel welcome. Our rooms range in size from singles to triples and provide you with a simple but comfortable place to rest. Our stairs might be steep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel La Boheme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Boheme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.