We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moody Staff & Terrible WiFi” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quentin Arrive Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Quentin Arrive Hotel to your Saves list
Quentin Arrive Hotel
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Haarlemmerstraat 65, 1013 EL Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Canal Ring (Grachtengordel))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #248 of 355 Hotels in Amsterdam
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Moody Staff & Terrible WiFi”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The location is the best thing about this hotel, We were right on a very good strip of coffee shops and easy walk to the center.

The stairs were terrible almost vertical and after a long night out they were the last thing we needed to climb (our room was on third floor)

The WiFi was very slow and would drop out alot and was so slow when you were on it most of us switched to 3g.

We also booked a smoking room and even confirmed this over email after the booking was surprised that and one of the staff tried to tell us to stop smoking as "Officially we cant smoke" and it was delivered in a rude tone, When we prompted her that it was a smoking room and that is what we booked and confirmed she didn't apologize and we found her too be rude throughout the whole stay.

When we also checked out the man at the reception was very rude to my friend because he was a little late getting ready to check out and continued his "small man syndrome" attitude throughout the whole conversation.

The room was "fine" and just that we knew what we paid for and expected what we got and we also got a private bathroom which was also "fine"

I would like to point out that two or three people including the late night door man were very helpful which made a nice change to Anti Smoker & the Small Man.

I wouldnt stay here again even though the location and price were good. The stairs were a killer

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    133
    140
    62
    73
See reviews for
35
106
47
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
merseyside
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed here twice just what me and my mates needed a clean bed in the heart of Amsterdam shared shower rooms are clean they have them on nearly every floor (get dressed in the shower room if you don't want to be walking round in your towel there plenty of room in the and hooks for your clothes ) also seen someone say they couldn't get a cup of tea well they clearly never asked because I was getting them every morning for free you can also get drinks and snacks at reception they also do a small breakfast buffet In the morning but was the best but what do you expect for free overall great value for the money clean, very close to centeral train station, meters away frome some of the best coffee shops in Amsterdam oh and the biggie you can smoke in you room just open the window will definitely be going back in the future wouldn't even waste time looking for anywhere just what you need

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Booked for 4 of us to stay here as it's close to central station which is where we tend to drink, receptionist told us we had been moved to the sister hotel in an entirely different area which we would like better?! Erm I booked to stay in this hotel in this area to drink here not down the road! Best bit is she couldn't understand why we had an issue with this and was frankly rude. Never ever again and wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy, why take our booking to tell us when we get there that you don't have our room?! Pathetic. Stick to ibis or similar, same sort of price range.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

The localisation is very good, close to the central staion, tram, restaurants, cofeeshops.
It's also clean. The problem has to hear everything from the other rooms.
No lift. But it's ok if you go only to stay at night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed in this hotel with my bf on the 27th and 28th of march. We were early for check in wanted to leave our bags their. The lady at reception (middle aged dark hair) was less than friendly and quite blunt. But we got our bags put away.
The room was small, but Its what you pay for, and was right beside the bathroom and shower, so can't complain.
Other than the receptionist, I would definitly stay again. It is very close to central station and a 10mins walk to Dam square!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

The Hotel was ideally placed for the city, however so noisy ear defenders are recommended for sleeping. Rooms are tiny with only a bed and sink, no wardrobe and only two coat hangers. It was clean and tidy and the showers and toilet were just outside the room but for some rooms these are down a flight of stairs. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Plantage & the East
Hotel Hortus
Hotel Hortus
#232 of 355 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#136 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 564 reviews
De Pijp
easyHotel Amsterdam
easyHotel Amsterdam
#220 of 355 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel The Golden Bear
Hotel The Golden Bear
#243 of 355 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#284 of 355 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Internationaal
Hotel Internationaal
#130 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quentin Arrive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quentin Arrive Hotel

Address: Haarlemmerstraat 65, 1013 EL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #248 of 355 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Quentin Arrive Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is housed in a beautiful 19th century building, in the middle of a 650-year-old street. The rooms are well equipped with modern facilities to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible. The hotel is located close to the Central Station, near to all Amsterdam's highlights such as the Royal Palace, Dam square, Red Light District, shops, bars, clubs and restaurants. You will have a variety of restaurants, bars and cafes right outside the hotel door. The hotel offers many services and facilities such as free wireless internet throughout the building, tickets to various museums and activities, a continental breakfast and free city maps. Our reception is always open (24/7) and we will be happy to help you if you will need any additional services, facilities or information. The location is perfect to explore the city and our staff will make sure your stay in Amsterdam is one to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Budget Places, Odigeo, HostelBookers, Agoda, getaroom.com, Venere, HostelWorld and Otel so you can book your Quentin Arrive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quentin Arrive Amsterdam
Quentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quentin Arrive Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.