We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's fine for one night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quentin Arrive Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quentin Arrive Hotel to your Saves list
Quentin Arrive Hotel
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Haarlemmerstraat 65, 1013 EL Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #243 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It's fine for one night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

The localisation is very good, close to the central staion, tram, restaurants, cofeeshops.
It's also clean. The problem has to hear everything from the other rooms.
No lift. But it's ok if you go only to stay at night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    104
    112
    52
    63
See reviews for
26
84
37
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed in this hotel with my bf on the 27th and 28th of march. We were early for check in wanted to leave our bags their. The lady at reception (middle aged dark hair) was less than friendly and quite blunt. But we got our bags put away.
The room was small, but Its what you pay for, and was right beside the bathroom and shower, so can't complain.
Other than the receptionist, I would definitly stay again. It is very close to central station and a 10mins walk to Dam square!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

The Hotel was ideally placed for the city, however so noisy ear defenders are recommended for sleeping. Rooms are tiny with only a bed and sink, no wardrobe and only two coat hangers. It was clean and tidy and the showers and toilet were just outside the room but for some rooms these are down a flight of stairs. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Тюмень
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Do not like it ... the smell of cigarettes in the room at night ... very large audibility through walls .... did not return to this hotel ....met on risepshen well ....If you are satisfied with the location for one night .... go to this place, I would not go back ....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihaela B, Front Office Manager at Quentin Arrive Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site following your short stay with us. We are sorry that the room did not meet your expectation. We will use your comments to improve the quality of our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Great hotel overall, easy to find big sign outside. I thought the people on reception were quite helpful and friendly. Had the basement room with three single beds, perfect. Great location easy to find everything we wanted to visit, the price was exceptional would stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I went to this hotel yesterday for 2 days and could not wait to get home and write my review. It was my hen do and from the moment I walked in the wonderful receptionists made me feel so special. They hugged me and welcomed my mum too. The reception area was really nice and they made excellent coffees!

For the money that we paid, we were not expecting a lot, but we really loved it. There is a large lobby, that serves hot and cold drinks with very comfy couches and stunning chandeliers.

The rooms were basic, but extremely clean with quirky art work on the walls. The shared bathrooms were also spotless. Cleaning staff were seen everyday in both the rooms and shared areas. We didn't experience any problems with waiting to use shared facilities. The only minor issue was the stairs, but it wasn't a huge problem.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody and will certainly be returning in the future. Thank you so much for making our stay memorable, you were all brilliant, but especially to the lovely lady who checked us in and the night porter who made sure we all got safely to our rooms!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihaela B, Front Office Manager at Quentin Arrive Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
My dear ladies, thank you very much for your kindly words. You chose our hotel for spending a important moment of your life. We paid back this honor by making your stay with us as much enjoyable! Hope to see you again, soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We spent two nights there on our way home from Kenya, the staff were very friendly. We lucked out and stayed on the first floor which is actually the basement. There is no elevator. Our room had a very small window so if there was a fire I am sure we would have been toast but it was clean and all we needed. The location is great and I would recommend it to everyone looking for a clean and convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quentin Arrive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quentin Arrive Hotel

Address: Haarlemmerstraat 65, 1013 EL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #243 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Quentin Arrive Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is housed in a beautiful 19th century building, in the middle of a 650-year-old street. The rooms are well equipped with modern facilities to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible.The hotel is located close to the Central Station, near to all Amsterdam’s highlights such as the Royal Palace, Dam square, Red Light District, shops, bars, clubs and restaurants. You will have a variety of restaurants, bars and cafés right outside the hotel door.The hotel offers many services and facilities such as free wireless internet throughout the building, tickets to various museums and activities, a continental breakfast and free city maps. Our reception is always open (24/7) and we will be happy to help you if you will need any additional services, facilities or information.The location is perfect to explore the city and our staff will make sure your stay in Amsterdam is one to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quentin Arrive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quentin Arrive Amsterdam
Quentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quentin Arrive Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.