We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quentin Arrive Hotel

Save Saved
You added Quentin Arrive Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Quentin Arrive Hotel
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Haarlemmerstraat 65, 1013 EL Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #235 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Great hotel overall, easy to find big sign outside. I thought the people on reception were quite helpful and friendly. Had the basement room with three single beds, perfect. Great location easy to find everything we wanted to visit, the price was exceptional would stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    96
    108
    49
    57
See reviews for
24
81
37
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I went to this hotel yesterday for 2 days and could not wait to get home and write my review. It was my hen do and from the moment I walked in the wonderful receptionists made me feel so special. They hugged me and welcomed my mum too. The reception area was really nice and they made excellent coffees!

For the money that we paid, we were not expecting a lot, but we really loved it. There is a large lobby, that serves hot and cold drinks with very comfy couches and stunning chandeliers.

The rooms were basic, but extremely clean with quirky art work on the walls. The shared bathrooms were also spotless. Cleaning staff were seen everyday in both the rooms and shared areas. We didn't experience any problems with waiting to use shared facilities. The only minor issue was the stairs, but it wasn't a huge problem.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody and will certainly be returning in the future. Thank you so much for making our stay memorable, you were all brilliant, but especially to the lovely lady who checked us in and the night porter who made sure we all got safely to our rooms!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihaela B, Front Office Manager at Quentin Arrive Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
My dear ladies, thank you very much for your kindly words. You chose our hotel for spending a important moment of your life. We paid back this honor by making your stay with us as much enjoyable! Hope to see you again, soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We spent two nights there on our way home from Kenya, the staff were very friendly. We lucked out and stayed on the first floor which is actually the basement. There is no elevator. Our room had a very small window so if there was a fire I am sure we would have been toast but it was clean and all we needed. The location is great and I would recommend it to everyone looking for a clean and convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

It is a good-deal hotel here, however the staff is quite unfriendly. Nevertheless, there's no elevator, I was lucky enough to be placed at the first floor.. If you guys are not, well good luck with those torn up stairs !
Oh ! Their bathroom is prison-made :/

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We were not expecting a beautiful hotel, just something that did the job (inexpensively), and that's what it was. The location itself was ideal, 5 minute walk away from Centraal Station, and 3 great coffeeshops on the same street. The location meant that exploring the city was very easy. The room was clean and so was the ensuite, however there was 1 wall socket in the entire room, which was a 3 person room, so you could imagine that that caused difficulty. The window didn't close properly which made it pretty cold and the noise from the street was quite annoying, however it wasn't unbearable. People at reception were friendly enough, we didn't bother them much other than to ring us a taxi.

Overall if you're on a budget and want location over luxury, this hotel will do the job!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I think some people expect too much but for Under 60 Euros on a Saturday night this is a good value.
The location is great 8-10 minute walk from the central station & going back at night its easy to find and not too loud unlike other locations.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

This is a cheap budget hotel close to the central railway station in amsterdam so adjust your expectations accordingly. i paid twenty nine euros for a room with shared bathroom; i stayed only one night. i chose it due to location since i had to take a very early morning train to airport. railway hint: most of the entry doors of the railway station are locked and do not open till six am but there is one door on east side that is open. due to construction, it is not easy to find. the lobby is nice; the rooms are basic. i arrived very early at seven am and the lady at reception was rather curt and severe but she let me put my luggage in their locked storage room in the basement. the staff in the evening were young and much friendlier. i was given a room with a larger single bed [double bed size] though i had booked only a single bed room. the bed took about ninety percent of the room. there was a sink in the room, a tiny table and one chair. there are plenty of places close by to eat. there is a small grocery store called DAILY FRESH on haarlemmerstraat; google it. the bathroom and toilet were clean. the hotel consists of two buildings, which are interconnected; one of them has very strong cigarette smell but the other does not

Room Tip: no elevator or lift so stay as close to ground floor as possible. i was on first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quentin Arrive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quentin Arrive Hotel

Address: Haarlemmerstraat 65, 1013 EL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Quentin Arrive Hotel 1*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is housed in a beautiful 19th century building, in the middle of a 650-year-old street. The rooms are well equipped with modern facilities to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible.The hotel is located close to the Central Station, near to all Amsterdam’s highlights such as the Royal Palace, Dam square, Red Light District, shops, bars, clubs and restaurants. You will have a variety of restaurants, bars and cafés right outside the hotel door.The hotel offers many services and facilities such as free wireless internet throughout the building, tickets to various museums and activities, a continental breakfast and free city maps. Our reception is always open (24/7) and we will be happy to help you if you will need any additional services, facilities or information.The location is perfect to explore the city and our staff will make sure your stay in Amsterdam is one to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, HotelsNL, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Otel and Venere so you can book your Quentin Arrive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quentin Arrive Amsterdam
Quentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quentin Arrive Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.