We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quentin Arrive - Basic hotel w/ lovely staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quentin Arrive Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Quentin Arrive Hotel to your Saves list
Quentin Arrive Hotel
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Haarlemmerstraat 65, 1013 EL Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Canal Ring (Grachtengordel))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #251 of 355 Hotels in Amsterdam
1 review
“Quentin Arrive - Basic hotel w/ lovely staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

The hotel itself is in a great location, less than 10 minutes walk from Amsterdam Centraal station, right next to the many of infamous coffeeshops and easy to find. The rooms aren't anything special, very basic but good for their purpose. Considering what we paid for our stay and the location, it's pretty perfect for those on a budget but don't want to pay for unnecessary luxuries. What really stood out was the reception staff, every staff member we met were lovely, especially Amy, who was incredible helpful and accommodating to myself and my friend. I couldn't sing her praises enough. I think that housekeeping could be improved but other than that we had a lovely stay and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    133
    142
    62
    73
See reviews for
35
106
48
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

A good bargain in a good location!!!

Clean room, shared shower which was more than adequate! TV in room too with english channels.

Location - five minute walk from the main central station which was great!

5- mins walk to the red light district. Various shops/restaraunts nearby.

If all you require is a bed for the night and are on a budget this is superb!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihaela B, Front Office Manager at Quentin Arrive Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for writing a such a nice and realistic review . Indeed we are trying our best to offer the maximum for a budget hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

The reception service was a bit stand-offish to start with. There was no showing to the room (or even directions) - just üpstairs". A friendlier reception would probably have changed my ratings below and cost the hotel nothing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Hotel was nice enough for what you pay but let down by the staff. On arrival was stood at reception for ten minutes whilst the receptionist was sat at the desk finishing a personal telephone call without even acknowledging that we was stood there. Once finally off the phone she was pleasant enough but the damage was already done. Rooms ok - no way to turn radiator off though and it was like a sauna which was very uncomfortable. Wouldn't stay again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Went in November with a group of friends. We asked the receptionist for directions and got nothing but attitude back she was patronising and rude to us. The staff repeatedly spoke to is like rap throughout our stay asking us patronising questions and looking down at us, extremely poor customer service. If we were sat in the reception she asked us how long we would be sat there and kept staring and giving mucky looks towards us. Also my friend went to get a drink and she screamed and said can't you see the sign that says no self service she had a really bad attitude and I would never reccomend that hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Plantage & the East
Hotel Hortus
Hotel Hortus
#234 of 355 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#134 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 567 reviews
De Pijp
easyHotel Amsterdam
easyHotel Amsterdam
#219 of 355 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#283 of 355 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel The Golden Bear
Hotel The Golden Bear
#247 of 355 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Internationaal
Hotel Internationaal
#130 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quentin Arrive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quentin Arrive Hotel

Address: Haarlemmerstraat 65, 1013 EL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #251 of 355 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Quentin Arrive Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is housed in a beautiful 19th century building, in the middle of a 650-year-old street. The rooms are well equipped with modern facilities to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible. The hotel is located close to the Central Station, near to all Amsterdam's highlights such as the Royal Palace, Dam square, Red Light District, shops, bars, clubs and restaurants. You will have a variety of restaurants, bars and cafes right outside the hotel door. The hotel offers many services and facilities such as free wireless internet throughout the building, tickets to various museums and activities, a continental breakfast and free city maps. Our reception is always open (24/7) and we will be happy to help you if you will need any additional services, facilities or information. The location is perfect to explore the city and our staff will make sure your stay in Amsterdam is one to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Budget Places, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quentin Arrive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quentin Arrive Amsterdam
Quentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quentin Arrive Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.