We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good bargain in a good location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quentin Arrive Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quentin Arrive Hotel to your Saves list
Quentin Arrive Hotel
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Haarlemmerstraat 65, 1013 EL Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Canal Ring (Grachtengordel))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #252 of 356 Hotels in Amsterdam
Nottingham
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A good bargain in a good location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

A good bargain in a good location!!!

Clean room, shared shower which was more than adequate! TV in room too with english channels.

Location - five minute walk from the main central station which was great!

5- mins walk to the red light district. Various shops/restaraunts nearby.

If all you require is a bed for the night and are on a budget this is superb!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihaela B, Front Office Manager at Quentin Arrive Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for writing a such a nice and realistic review . Indeed we are trying our best to offer the maximum for a budget hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    135
    146
    64
    74
See reviews for
35
110
48
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

The reception service was a bit stand-offish to start with. There was no showing to the room (or even directions) - just üpstairs". A friendlier reception would probably have changed my ratings below and cost the hotel nothing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Hotel was nice enough for what you pay but let down by the staff. On arrival was stood at reception for ten minutes whilst the receptionist was sat at the desk finishing a personal telephone call without even acknowledging that we was stood there. Once finally off the phone she was pleasant enough but the damage was already done. Rooms ok - no way to turn radiator off though and it was like a sauna which was very uncomfortable. Wouldn't stay again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Went in November with a group of friends. We asked the receptionist for directions and got nothing but attitude back she was patronising and rude to us. The staff repeatedly spoke to is like rap throughout our stay asking us patronising questions and looking down at us, extremely poor customer service. If we were sat in the reception she asked us how long we would be sat there and kept staring and giving mucky looks towards us. Also my friend went to get a drink and she screamed and said can't you see the sign that says no self service she had a really bad attitude and I would never reccomend that hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed here in January 2013 for a birthday weekend away. The hotel was a little difficult to find, we were almost stood on the doorstep without realising! Our taxi driver also had difficulty finding the address from the airport, and we almost ended up in the middle of nowhere! We were in the basement room (4 bed) which was roomy enough and with a large mirror so getting ready wasn't a hassle as we could all use it. The wet room was great too, water was always a good temperature. The lobby of the hotel was very stylish and gave a great first impression.

The hotel is situated about a 5 minute walk from the station and is really close to the centre/red light district (about a 10/15 minute walk).

Would definitely recommend Quentin Arrive, and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed here with a couple of friends 18th November 2013 for 3 nights. Would say it is tricky to find as there's no real sign outside! Once inside the famous Australian receptionist was helpful in welcoming us. We were situated in the basement room which was clean although small, with nowhere to put your things away in. Shower was a little chilly and there was only a tiny window which didn't shift properly so the room was cold! Didn't spend much time there as location is fantastic, decent enough place for a few nights.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Plantage & the East
Hotel Hortus
Hotel Hortus
#233 of 356 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
De Pijp
easyHotel Amsterdam
easyHotel Amsterdam
#226 of 356 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 680 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#131 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel The Golden Bear
Hotel The Golden Bear
#249 of 356 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#286 of 356 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
ITC Hotel
ITC Hotel
#253 of 356 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quentin Arrive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quentin Arrive Hotel

Address: Haarlemmerstraat 65, 1013 EL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #252 of 356 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Quentin Arrive Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is housed in a beautiful 19th century building, in the middle of a 650-year-old street. The rooms are well equipped with modern facilities to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible. The hotel is located close to the Central Station, near to all Amsterdam's highlights such as the Royal Palace, Dam square, Red Light District, shops, bars, clubs and restaurants. You will have a variety of restaurants, bars and cafes right outside the hotel door. The hotel offers many services and facilities such as free wireless internet throughout the building, tickets to various museums and activities, a continental breakfast and free city maps. Our reception is always open (24/7) and we will be happy to help you if you will need any additional services, facilities or information. The location is perfect to explore the city and our staff will make sure your stay in Amsterdam is one to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Quentin Arrive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quentin Arrive Amsterdam
Quentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quentin Arrive Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.