We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rudest Staff Ever” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quentin Arrive Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quentin Arrive Hotel to your Saves list
Quentin Arrive Hotel
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Haarlemmerstraat 65, 1013 EL Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #235 of 346 Hotels in Amsterdam
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Rudest Staff Ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The only good thing about this hotel was the location. Beds were filthy, no hot water for a shower in the morning. Worst of all were the staff, everything was too much bother, its as if they were going out there way to start arguements.

Room Tip: Aviod at all costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    128
    130
    57
    67
See reviews for
32
99
44
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Went on pretty much a 'smoking' holiday start of November and we couldn't have picked a better hotel! Having read a few bad reviews I was concerned about the hotel but my concerns were unnecessary! Friendly staff, 24 hour reception, AMAZING triple room with huge windows out onto the busy street! It was just everything we needed. The stairs were quite a hike but worthwhile, we even deliberately went and spent part of our days in the room! Don't be put off this hotel, it's worth a visit and its excellent location is a top bonus :) I intend on returning to amsterdam and the quentin will be my choice of hotel

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

took us 15 mins to find the way to the hotel,lol,just wanted to remenice down the main street.LOL..so got a little carried away ,so we turned right down the main drag into a tiny side street and kept doin that till we got there,lol.the little streets as i call them have the best surprises at the end of them.found the hotel...exactly as is:~} staff were brilliant.love miss scots women,shes amazingly funny.the other women is so so helpful and sincere,and damn sexy..rooms as is ,clean.stairs are like ur goin to heaven but hey...popeyes opposite are fab..good menu and love you too smoke..great cafe..all round im goin back to this place its right there :~}i came in with the poloishgirl and he guy that5 got a hotel next door..lol do u remeber...im coming urs again ..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Booking in was easy, just inform the receptionist that stay was booked though you and hand passport for id and that was it !,the room was clean with 3 beds,tv,wash basin and small wardrobe and table and chairs,also the room (425) has a small balcony affording great views of Amsterdam.The staff are always very polite and the hotel is ideally situated. I have recommended his hotel to many people as i have stayed here before and found it ideal as it has some of the best coffeeshops literally on it's doorstep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunboyne, Ireland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This 2 star hotel is right in the middle of Harlemmerstraat, close to Centraal station. Its is a party street - best coffee shops in Amsterdam are represented, pubs, restuarants, are a stumble away.
Its cheap and cheerfull. Remember that 2 stars means no lift, and no lift in Amsterdam means stairs that resemble ladders! Not for those with weak knees or any mobility issues. Rooms are clean but kinda shabby, but the price is great.
When I go to Amsterdam by myself, this where I like to stay....not romantic, not a lot of creature comforts, but basic hotel, clean and a friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quentin Arrive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quentin Arrive Hotel

Address: Haarlemmerstraat 65, 1013 EL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 346 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Quentin Arrive Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is housed in a beautiful 19th century building, in the middle of a 650-year-old street. The rooms are well equipped with modern facilities to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible.The hotel is located close to the Central Station, near to all Amsterdam’s highlights such as the Royal Palace, Dam square, Red Light District, shops, bars, clubs and restaurants. You will have a variety of restaurants, bars and cafés right outside the hotel door.The hotel offers many services and facilities such as free wireless internet throughout the building, tickets to various museums and activities, a continental breakfast and free city maps. Our reception is always open (24/7) and we will be happy to help you if you will need any additional services, facilities or information.The location is perfect to explore the city and our staff will make sure your stay in Amsterdam is one to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, EasyToBook, HostelWorld, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your Quentin Arrive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quentin Arrive Amsterdam
Quentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quentin Arrive Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.