We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hostel & Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark to your Saves list
Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Zandpad 5, 1054 GA Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 201 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Arraiolos, Evora, Portugal
Level Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Very nice Hostel & Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

In front of the Vondelpark (Beautiful Park!) in a very quiet street is located this great Hostel. I stayed in 4 person dorm with private WC and it was great stay, the staff are nice, is very clean, very nice lounge at the Reception to meet people or just acess to internet (Wifi is free but they only have it there, not in the rooms). This hostel have a nice bar and a Game Room. One thing that i liked a lot was the breakfast, is not usual to have a quality and variety breakfast in hostels and this one is the best i tried so far! The location is perfect because you can walk every where from here, is only 2 minutes to the Van Gogh Museum and the letters IAMSTERDAM, i walk tru the entire city, very cool but who dont like to walk can rent a bike! Will return! :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayokayVondelpark, Guest Relations Manager at Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review and ratings! We are happy to hear you loved your stay at our hostel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again! Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    455
    173
    32
    24
See reviews for
53
91
212
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

A very nice place to stay. We've stayed in a room for 6 with private facilities. Everything was clean. The staff was fine and the breakfast was very good. The location is suberb, in quiet park near the center (five minutes walking from Van Gogh museum). If you don't like to walk there are several trams nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayokayVondelpark, Guest Relations Manager at Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your great review and ratings. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities! Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed in a private 2 bed dorm and it was just what we needed - the whole hostel was. Breakfast was very fine. We were out most of the day so didn't hang around the hostel that much and as a home base, this hostel was great. I would recommend this hostel to any group of friends.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayokayVondelpark, Guest Relations Manager at Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you so much for you great review and ratings! We are happy to hear that you loved your stay at our hostel! Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Nice hostel, actually do not looks like a hostel and more a hotel. Everything is very organized, clean, staff very friendly...breakfest amazing..if someone like to "smoke" must be outside, which is nice, however, if you do not like kids and old people run away there.Overall it is worth!!

Room Tip: To be honest all the rooms is the same!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayokayVondelpark, Guest Relations Manager at Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your great review and ratings! We are happy to hear you liked our staff and enjoyed our breakfast and other facilities. We work hard to give our guests the best service every day! Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Nice and clean accommodations. Will definitely go back here for my next visit to the Netherlands. Only thing i really missed, was the use of functional WiFi in the common area during my stay. It seems like it was either completely congested or just poor quality as I couldn't send or receive mails / messages. Otherwise, excellent!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayokayVondelpark, Guest Relations Manager at Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your great review and ratings! We are happy to hear you like you stay in our hostel. We are sorry about the WiFi quality. We are aware of the fact that it can be a bit slow when there are a lot of people online. We are working to improve this. We are looking forward to welcoming you again next time! Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

2 friends and I stayed in the Stayokay Vondelpark for 2 night while in Amsterdam for a football match.
since we were only in amsterdam for a few days we were only looking for somewhere cheap with a good central location and the Stayokay definitely fits the bill.
we opted to stay in one of the smaller rooms (4 people, 2 bunk beds) which we managed to get to ourselves.
the room was small but cosy and exactly what we were looking for for our purposes.
the room was clean with seperate lockers for each person.
the hostel is only 10 minutes walk into the centre of amsterdam so ideal if you are looking to explore the city.
the bar was great with lots of different people from around the world mingling and having fun. definitely try to catch the happy hour for 2 for 1 drinks!!
ideal for a cheap and cheerful visit to the city when with friends, if i was with my fiancee i would splash out for something more private i.e. hotel

Room Tip: remember and bring a padlock for your personal locker in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayokayVondelpark, Guest Relations Manager at Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for your great review and ratings! We are glad to hear you and your friends enjoyed your stay at our hostel! Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

3 of us stayed here while on a football trip to Amsterdam and had booked a room for 4 but we had it to ourselves. The location is ideal for all Amsterdam has to offer with everything being within walking distance and the hostel also rent out bikes if that's up your street. Dam Square is about 15 minutes walk and there are bars and restaurants at the end of the street. The rooms are pretty much what you would expect, bunk beds, lockable wardrobe (you need a padlock), toilet and shower. The hostel supply bedding which you get on arrival and just make up your own bed and I have to say, they are pretty comfy. The bar in the hotel is quite good, it's also really busy and has a good atmosphere. They were selling pints of lager 2 for 1 on the night we arrived which was the cheapest we had paid during the whole trip. Couldn't comment on the breakfast as we ate out but there are vending machines at reception for water, juice and snacks. WiFi is available in the common areas.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayokayVondelpark, Guest Relations Manager at Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thanks for your amazing review. We are happy to hear you had a great time in our hostel and in Amsterdam! Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Flying Pig Downtown
Flying Pig Downtown
#29 of 201 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 848 reviews
Centrum
Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen
Red Light District (De Wallen)
St Christopher's at Winston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg
#63 of 201 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Flying Pig Uptown
Flying Pig Uptown
#34 of 201 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 524 reviews
Hostelle
#43 of 201 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark

Address: Zandpad 5, 1054 GA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 201 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our unique location offers everything for a perfect stay in Amsterdam. We are situated in the beautiful Vondelpark near the Leidseplein entertainment area. The three major and best known museums in Amsterdam (the Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum & Stedelijk Museum) are within 5 minutes walking distance. We offer plenty of activities for exploring the city. A free daily walking tour which is great to meet others travelers and to get inside information about Amsterdam. Or rent a Stayokay City bike and discover Amsterdam by yourself. The famous Canal Belt is best to be explored during a canal cruise. Enjoy great food & drinks offers in our bar dur one of the themed bar nights. We look forward to seeing you soon; Welcome in Amsterdam! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.