We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ribs and saté!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 't Steakhouse

't Steakhouse
Amstelveenseweg 170 | 1075 XP, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,383 of 2,445 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: the best tender and taste spareribs in Amsterdam!
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good ribs and saté!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Ate here last week and really like the spareribs I ordered! My boyfriend had a chicken sate which was also really nice. Dishes come with fries and some sauces. Ambience is cosy and its a very easy going place, staff is friendly and it's good to eat here with groups.

I have eaten here around 8 times here now and was never disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    12
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leigh on Sea Essex
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Value for money??”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Visited this restaurant on a Monday, because the previous reviews looked reasonable. My wife had spareribs which she enjoyed and I had sirloin steak which was quite tough and difficult to chew, along with a tiny garnish and fries. We also had a gin and tonic and a small beer. The bill came to almost 50 euros and I felt this meal was poor value for money. Would not go there again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiruna
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not satifying!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We went there a group of 12 persons. No one was satisfyed. The food took 1,5 hour to get in. One of us did not get his food until all of the rest had finished their meal. The porkfillet was bloody inside. The worst thing was that the staff was rude, ignorant and had no manners. Do not eat here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Divine spareribs!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Mmmmmm, delicious!
On tuesday and thursday cheap "all you can eat spareribs"!!!!
...tender and tasty as any other in the city!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 't Steakhouse also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to 't Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 't Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.