We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food - a hidden gem!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Estancia Argentinian Grill

La Estancia Argentinian Grill
Reguliersdwarsstraat 86, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #404 of 2,223 restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Argentinean
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Scotland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Excellent food - a hidden gem!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We decided to eat out and opted for a steak. We were not disappointed with this restaurant as it was a hidden gem located on a side street leading to Rembrandtplein.
Steaks were cooked to perfection and wine was of good quality. Ask for the "dollar chips", super!
Our thanks to Anthony who greeted us with a big smile and made you feel so welcome.
Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    18
    21
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oranje, The Netherlands
1 review
“Good Food Small Portion.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We arrived there cold and hungry, we didnt want to wait much so we asked what was the fastest food to cook the waiter suggested the chicken breast for me since i don't eat much red meat and my father had the steak medium well although the food did come quickly we found ourself starring in at our plates like where is the rest of it. but like i said i tasted very good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food!!!Really enjoyed the ambiance and the food. Very good service. Definitely a must do.Prices are very good and the staff is always at your service. Per total a very good restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Relaxed intimate atmosphere in the heart of bustling city life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We took advantage of a groupon voucher on a Tuesday evening. The ambience was relaxed with candles on the table creating intimacy, despite the tables being close together. Waiters were friendly, food was wonderful- goulash to start followed by perfectly seasoned and cooked ribeye steak. Delicious. Would recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The food was bland”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We had to finde a place to eat, and in that neighborhood it seams as good as any.

We only ordered a Chicken salad, which could have been better.
The salad was made of Cooped IceBerg salad, with carrots tomato, cucumber and the chicken... The chicken was not seasoned proberly and the vegetables borring and cheap...

The staff was nice and frindely.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Estancia Argentinian Grill also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to La Estancia Argentinian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Estancia Argentinian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.