We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Armada Hotel

Save Saved
You added Armada Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Armada Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Keizersgracht 713 - 715, 1017 DX Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Rembrandtplein)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #312 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We came on Kings Day, and could bearly reach the door, there was a concert outside the hotel.
There is no food, but the reseption is helpful, they smile and provide excellent help. No luxury but its ok. Clean rooms, new towels every day and close to almost everything.
I recommand the place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    33
    50
    34
    45
See reviews for
17
43
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I stayed at this hotel this past weekend along with two friends, overall it ticked the majority of boxes, location was ideal (5 min walk to Rembrandt Square) the front desk staff was polite and happy to help with our enquires, the room was cleaned daily to a high standard (however we bagged our rubbish and it was left in the room everyday?) my only critism was the room itself, for 3 big lads it was quite a squeeze especially when discussing the bathroom, I was able to use the toilet and shower at the same time... the only other thing was we had to wedge to window open just to get some air in as it wouldn't stay open without intervention. I would definitely stay here again if I was to ever return to Amsterdam but after experiencing the prices it wont be too soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta EU
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

A total mess. We paid for breakfast and got none! Rooms were dirty and the cleaner didn't even bother throwin away an empty roll of toilet paper.
Location was good by wouldn't stay here not even for free. Only one lady at the reception was helpful and nice.
Such a shame we had to pay extra to get some food in the morning.

Room Tip: Bring your own sheets and towel. Mine smelled like dead zombies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Clean room... I know this as i watched it being cleaned... Mix up with the reception and cleaning staff meant we were given the keys before they had finished! Speaking of keys we were handed the after paying in advance for the room! Then thats it "dont worry we'll find it our selves" funny really. Good for price good for location and generally good! You dont get the ritz for this price. But we we're happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here out of necessity only because the place we had booked down the street fell through. Judging by the look of it, we weren't sure whether we were expected to pay by the hour or not. The shower didn't work, the tiny bathroom flooded, and we were a little concerned for our safety. I've stayed in some sketchy places in the past, and this one was one of the worst.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Armada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armada Hotel

Address: Keizersgracht 713 - 715, 1017 DX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #312 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Armada Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, HotelsNL, Hotel.de, Otel and Venere so you can book your Armada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armada Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Armada Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;