We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Argentine Restaurant Steakhouse Amsterdam” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Al Argentino

Al Argentino
Zeedijk 29A, 1012 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
31020 6389340
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,345 of 2,627 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Argentinean
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Ruse, Bulgaria
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Argentine Restaurant Steakhouse Amsterdam”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Тhe ribs were not bad, but guacamole with tortilla chips did not like me at all.We waited a long time to bring us the dinner.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    38
    18
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“If you can avoid it...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We wanted to eat argentina meat so we went there thinking it could be nice. The place is specialised in argentina meat but it's really a swindling. First, the prices are quite expensive: 6 euros for 3 chicken wrings for example. And then, prices don't include the accompaniment (3 euros more for french fries, 4 euros more for grilled tomatoas) and 2,4 euros if you want a sauce with your meat. If you want some bread, it's the same, you have to pay for it! Who is eating just the meat and only the meat? You never know how much it will be at the end.
And finally, the taste is not so nice, the meat taste is nice but it was cold such as the french fries.
Waiters are also asking you 4 times if you choose or not without waiting for you to decide. And you will be sitted just next to your neighbors..
If you can avoid this place, I think it will be better for you and your wallet

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasto
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

the meat was very good, well cooked, except the calamari which wasn't fresh. the atmosphere was nice, the waiters were very polite!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Avoid!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

The waiting staff were good and very quick to upsell which got a bit annoying after being asked 4 or 5 times if we wanted extras. I had beef and partner had lamb chops. To be honest the meat was quite tasteless and rubbery. Thank god for the extra sauce priced at €4,50 each!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trikala, Greece
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice steakhouse”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Extreme decoration inside, nice and plain welcoming. We haven't had starters as we would like to evaluate the meat.. The steaks were delicious, properly cooked to our preferences and the red house wine was decent. Dine there twice confirms that wee liked it a lot. I suggest it for meat lovers..

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Argentino also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Al Argentino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Argentino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.