We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a quick bite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asian Kitchen

Asian Kitchen
Vijzelstraat 5-A, 1017 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 20 620 1816
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #552 of 2,244 restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Takeout
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great for a quick bite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Not a place to wine and dine, rather eat sth quickly. But still very good, the food is in front of you within 5 minutes and is great. Meat indeed well prepared.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    19
    7
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

The Asian Kitchen is one of the restaurants where I and friends dine at while at the movies at Pathe Bijlmer Arena. The food is fantastic and well prepared and cooked right in front of our eyes. All the dishes, be it rice or noodles or even the soup and loempia are fantastic. The ambience is decent, staff is excellent and the food is not expensive. The restaurant is also popular with many expatriates as the food tastes a little like Indo-Chinese food, hence a lot of then order food for take away as well. A nice restaurant which offers good Chinese food that is value for your money.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fast, Good, Tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Visited this little restaurant whilst on a trip to Amsterdam, were seated straight away, served instantly and drinks given to us. Before we knew it our food was in front of us. We ate off their specials menu to try the place, we loved the food and although the place was very busy the staff still made the effort to talk. We enjoyed it that much we returned for another two meals during the week. We actually timed our order on one visit, from placing to it being served it took under 3 minutes, and its cooked in view..!!
Great little find! A must try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Delicious!! very nice food en good service . Best noodle i ever had in amsterdam! i will definetly visit hier again for noodle.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Spicy and Inexpensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were staying in the Flower Market area and wanted dinner after traveling 24+ hours. The service was good and pretty quick (we were too tired for lengthy dining). Other than McD's nearby, it is hard to find any cheaper meal.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asian Kitchen also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Been to Asian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asian Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.