We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel; Cheap, Tidy and Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rembrandtplein Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rembrandtplein Hotel to your Saves list
Rembrandtplein Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Groenburgwal 27, 1011 Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free welcome drink
Ranked #269 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Hotel; Cheap, Tidy and Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

My stay at the Rembrandtplein Hotel was a delight from start to finish. I stayed with G. Brayn in July 2013 (whose review is below) and I agree with everything he said. The hotel is well located, and provides excellent facilities, most significantly for me, the downstairs social room with free internet, speakers, a TV. This room is significant as you are allowed to smoke in there; not many hotels in Amsterdam provide smoking areas. The staff were most welcoming and enhanced the stay even more. I intend on staying here on all my future trips to Amsterdam. It offers clean and smart rooms at very reasonable rates, is well located in the heart of the city and has the friendliest staff. An all-round winner if you choose to stay here. I strongly recommend you do!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    63
    58
    29
    101
See reviews for
17
99
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

The hotel was booked on the internet by myself. When we got there late in the evening we found that our room was not very good. We spoke to the manager who moved us the following morning. The hotel is in a great location and for the price is value for money. The staff in the hotel were exceptional nothing was too much trouble for them. The only thing being is the hotel is a typical dutch building meaning the stairs are many and very steep. There is no lift so if you have difficulty climbing stairs this may not suit you. If you want great service in a small friendly hotel and are willing to compromise on quality this is fantastic. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Unless you are very fit do not go higher than the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Booked this hotel through veren.com and had the option to pay now or later. When we arrived at the hotel it was clean and tidy. All the staff were welcoming and friendly. The room was great and the bathroom was clean as well. Free Wifi also. They provided breakfast in the morning which was lovely and more than enough to start your day. It is in a great location to everything and the staff provided us with a map which they had pointed out all the hot spots. Would def recommend and have booked to go back already!!!!

Room Tip: There are 5 floors which means there is quite a few stairs, for the less able to walk request a lowe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

My girlfriend and I planned a trip to Amsterdam as my retirement gift. We searched for hotels and after a lot of researching we decided to stay at the Rembrandtplien Hotel in Amsterdam. We booked a room for 10 days. Upon our arrival we were warmly greeted by the owner of the Hotel. We walked into a beautiful lobby. It was very European and comfortable. As we checked in I noticed to the left of the check in desk, there was an extremely nice restaraunt! We were assisted to our room and shown how everything worked. The Registration Clerk was so sweet and helpful. The room was spacious and very comfortable. Everything was clean and sanitized and we even had a a large window we could open and enjoy the breeze. The beds were very ,very comfortable! We felt more like we were in a Bed and Breakfast! Felt almost like family and really fell in love with Rembrandt, the lobby "guard" dog! Thank you guys so much for making our stay just perfect! Miss all of you!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We booked this using hostelbookers.com and we were happy with the hotel considering the amount we paid.
Obviously for a cheaper price you cannot expect much so I was pleasantly surprised with the accommodation. AWESOME location.
Compared to other hostels that we paid a similar price for, Rembrandtplein had nicer looking rooms.
The boy behind the counter that greeted us was very helpful, full of information and really nice. The hotel also has a pug called Rembrandtplein who is really cute, the staff let us pat him and hang out with him. They were all relaxed and friendly.
Computer with internet access downstairs and breakfast too.
Overall, for the price we paid we were really happy and would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rembrandtpleinhotel, Manager at Rembrandtplein Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
thank you for your time to write us , we apreciate it and will use it for further improvements .we take care to have the price and quality in balance . but we have a small comment from our Dog , he said his name is Rembrandt and not rembrandtplein... and he said that not the hotel have a dog but that the dog have a hotel .... and to be honest he acts like that , welcomes guests ,sleeps ,eats and we work for him ... ha ha . looking forward to welcome you again, sincerely Manager .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rembrandtplein Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandtplein Hotel

Address: Groenburgwal 27, 1011 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #269 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rembrandtplein Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, T4B, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Rembrandtplein Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rembrandtplein Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.