We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

5 minute walk to Anna Frank Museum and Dam square

Amsterdam
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stuart195...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just right !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

A well appointed apartment in a lovely area. The street below was lively and interesting without being too noisy - in any case the bedroom is located at the rear of the building.
The site photos give a very accurate idea of the place - which was also lovely and warm after a cold day along the canals. Good supermarket and cafes/bars nearby.

My wife, teenage son and I were all very happy with our stay.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
ladybos
Boston
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Immaculately clean apartment in great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Hev was a pleasure to work with. He was very patient with my numerous detailed questions and although sometimes he didn't get back to me right away, if I follow up, he responded quite quickly. I started getting worried in the beginning portion of the process because I initially thought I saw the same pictures of the apartment but for two different addresses. When I inquired Hev about it, I just thought that there might have been some mix-up and it was him who brought to my attention that one of them might not be a "real" apartment and might be a hacker and was quite concerned himself. When I looked more closely, I realized I was the one who was confused and everything was clarified, but because of it, I started getting nervous.

Everything turned out very well, the apartment is immaculately clean(and I am very picky about this), in a great location, had everything that one needs for a temporary stay, several restaurants that locals go to, not touristy at all, close to a couple of groceries, ATMs, and within walking distance to all the sights - Anne Frank House, WesterKerk Church, Dam Square, Nine Streets, etc., also walkable to the train station. There is a famous ice cream shop right across from the apartment and from the time it opened, to the time it closed, it always had people. It's a vibrant residential neighborhood and sometimes you will hear some noise from the revelers outside but we were never bothered by it. The bedroom is in the back of the apartment so you won't really hear it.

When we first got to Schiphol, our ATM card wouldn't work so we had trouble purchasing train tickets to get into Amsterdam Centraal. I called Rolan, the contact, to let him know what our situation was and he was very pleasant and helpful. Once we arrived in town, he called us to try to find us and escort us during the walk to the apartment which he didn't have to do - excellent customer service!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location, cleanliness of apartment and the way it was decorated
Liked least: that we had to leave : (
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Vancouver BC Canada
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
India
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012 for a stay in November 2011
3
people found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Elianegur...
Sao Gabriel, RS
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ótima localização, excelentes acomodações e muito atenciosa a equipe do Casp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
Google Translation

Recomendo à todos que visitarem Barcelona, o apartamento é tudo de bom, a cozinha equipadíssima, moderna e funcional, um deque com cadeiras, mesa e muitas plantas. A recepção foi ótima. As camas excelentes. Enfim, só posso dizer que: é tudo de bom.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Do conforto
Liked least: Do vinho servido no café do hotel.
Traveling group: Com amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Micheldeb...
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Situé dans un quartier vivant et typiquement amstellodamois”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation

Un petit peu loin du quartier des musées (1/2 heure à 3/4 heures à pied) mais la balade dans Amsterdam est agréable. Le quartier est habité par de vrais amstellodamois et il y a beaucoup de restaurants aux alentours.
Appartement bien aménagé, propre et tranquille
Accueil de Rolan vraiment sympa.

3 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked least: La salle de douche sans rideaux avec des projections d'eau non maitrisées
Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$150
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
hev s
0031641275981
Speaks English
Listed since : Feb 2012
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 7 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing