We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good thai food, quick service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jasmine Thai Cuisine

Jasmine Thai Cuisine
Zeedijk 119, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #492 of 2,401 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good thai food, quick service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Come here if you want tasty thai food and quick service. The portions are quite large, perfect for hungry tourists. Prices are affordable.
The interior is nothing special so don't expect an extravagant experience. Do yourself a favor and drink the coffee in a real café, life is to short for average coffee.

Would come again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    49
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We have been in this restaurant for lunch. The food was good, average price for the area, good amount (two main plus two starters is quite a lot for two and price was around €35 with drinks) and waiter was very kind. I would repeat again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Once we had a dinner there. Staff was very friendly and service was very quickly! We were waiting for our dishes less that 10 minutes! And it was really delicious! I love thai cuisine and I really enjoyed all the dishes. We had coconut soup, spicy soup with shrimps, red chicken curry and vegetables. The only one disadvantages was the bathroom - it was small and old (not renovated).
I strongly reccomend that restaurant to people who love Asian cuisine,

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great good, average surroundings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

The food arrived quickly and was fresh and very tasty. Portions were a good size (very full at the end) and reasonably priced. The restaurant looks a little shabby from both outside and the inside; don't let it put you off, its well worth a visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Everything was very good, from the starters (spring rolls, and fried cheese rolls) to the main course, a fantastic duck with red curry. Really tasty and perfectly prepared! The staff is nice and friendfull, and the price just in the average.
I would definitely come here again if I happen to be in Amsterdam another time!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasmine Thai Cuisine also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Jasmine Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasmine Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.