We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Allstars

Allstars
Damrak 32, 1012 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
020 6246121
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #745 of 2,551 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Argentinean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
1 review
“Lunch ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Had lunch here and we were satisfied with the reasonable price and friendly staff. We ordered steak and mixed grill.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    68
    22
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Situated on Damrak. We went here for breakfast and found it great value and very nice food. We were walking to the Anne Frank House at the time when we passed. We weren't sure if we would have enough time to eat and get to the attraction for our pre-booked time. The owner made sure we had a fast service and then made sure that we had directions to the attraction afterwards. Cost 6.50 euros for a big breafast and 4.85 euros for a standard. Drinks not included. Thank you

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, St Helens, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Top cafe for a good breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Eaten here a few times on trips to Amsterdam... It's a safe bet for some good grub, usually breakfasts, staff are nice, the drinks are good, coffee especially, and the location is ideal, close to centraal station, bang in the middle of Damrak st, have breakie here then shoot over the grasshopper for a pint, definitely one to recommend though...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast Supreme”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Only found this on the third day, wish it had been earlier. When we did find it we were impressed with the staff - very friendly - very efficient - very clean premises and last but by no means least the breakfast was reasonably priced and very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Last day in Amsterdam looking for something nice to eat other than McD's and we opted for this place after much encouragement from the host... apparently the freshest food in Amsterdam. Opted for chicken wings and a burger - safe enough right? Well the bun was so old it was crumbling - gave up and took the burger meat out... as for the chicken wings - I'd eaten one before I realised it was totally raw inside - dripping with blood! The excuse is "a whole table ordered chicken wings and the chef hasn't left them in long enough" - my advice, stay away unless you want salmonella with a side of disappointment. if you want a good burger in the Dam, then Cau is the place to go.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Allstars also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Allstars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Allstars, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.