We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Thai Prince

Little Thai Prince
Zeedijk 33A, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #195 of 2,445 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Rostov-on-Don, Russia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

The food was good but the interior is kinda old and not really pretty. Not the best place for a romantic dinner but if you like Thai food I guess you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    40
    6
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Little Thai Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Again just stumbled across this restaurant whilst in Amsterdam and very glad to do so. Food and service was excellent. This is a very small and busy restaurant with limited space - we were lucky to find a table as plenty of people following us were either turned away or had to wait.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Very nice, small & cosy Thai restaurant. Delicious food and very reasonably priced, you may need to book as it is always busy

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Can't see what the fuss is about”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We liked this place but not as much as other travellers it seems. We thought the food was quite ordinary but maybe we picked the wrong dishes. Worth a visit but don't get too excited

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“One of the best Thai's I've had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I love Thai food and always look for one on a city break. this one is located just past the red light district in china town. Delicious food and very reasonably priced, you may need to book, we where lucky to walk in just as another table left!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Thai Prince also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Little Thai Prince? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Thai Prince, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.