We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who says you can't have dinner in bed?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Supperclub Amsterdam

Supperclub Amsterdam
Jonge Roelensteeg 21, 1012 PL Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Dam Square)
31 20 344 64 00
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 303 Attractions in Amsterdam
Type: Bar/ Clubs
Attraction Details
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Who says you can't have dinner in bed?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

So I was a bit leery of this place since it's a chain and I was afraid it would be uber cheesy. However, it was a BLAST! The intrigue starts walking up to the hidden door and up the flight of stairs that may or may not lead to nowhere, Once inside, anything goes, literally. I saw everything from an Amy Winehouse impersonator to a pole dancer who defied gravity.

Remember to bring socks!!! You have to walk around barefoot if you opt for a bed (opt for a bed and take in the whole experience) and if you don't have socks it's a bit gross.

Only cons, the food is just okay, of the 5 courses there was only one I'd eat again. So fill up on the bread and butter they give you before dinner. Speaking of that butter, it is really the nectar of the gods! OMG, it's like they have their own cow in the back of the restaurant. The drinks are also pretty watered down, I'd say go for a bottle of wine as your best bet.

This place turns into a club after 11, so you can partake in dinner/the show upstairs and then head downstairs to party into the wee hours of the morning.

At 69 euros to start, this isn't a cheap date, but a lot of fun and I'd go again.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    64
    38
    27
    39
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A truly amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

What a fantastic venue. Awesome place, with even better food, and service to match. Worth every penny. The Dj is unreal, entertainment is a little bit twisted, but I wouldn't have expected anything less. I can only recommend this to anyone going to Amsterdam, caters for your full evening. I would go as far as saying it is one of the best places I have been to.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Still a good night out........”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

.........hadn't visited for quite some years & took my Husband here for his birthday as he had never visited Amsterdam before. He really enjoyed it & had a great time, even though he was celebrating being 50, he still fitted in & felt comfortable there as there people from all age groups & all walks of life.

Still love the atmosphere & the setting in there. Love the beds & the soft lights, very relaxing.

Howie STILL works there & is a great host.

Music is good & relaxing. Not a massive house music fan personally but it was still good & everyone was up dancing on the beds

Food was better than my previous visit, which was a bonus, as I don't think you really visit for the food. Five course, steak tartar, a lobster cocktail, bread, steak & dessert (was merry by then) really quite tasty.

Entertainment was reasonably good. An 'artistic' stripper, a singer who sang about the lack of sex & a couple (bit S&M for me) who stuck feather through the guys skin........weird but wonderful & I guess the surprise element is not knowing what to expect.

Staff wished my Husband a Happy Birthday & gave him a Supperclub CD, which was nice of them to do.

It seemed quite empty in there, with only the ground floor full & usually around midnight, it fills with clubbers. Slightly more fun when full as there are more staff & they are themselves amusing. Maybe it was because it was a Sunday & early in the season, who knows, but still a great night was had & we would return

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“TOP”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Everythig is funny...great night...
Food, music, people, ambient are great
The owner is a great actor and very funny and foolish

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
1,172 reviews 1,172 reviews
419 attraction reviews
Reviews in 178 cities Reviews in 178 cities
3,366 helpful votes 3,366 helpful votes
“A really great night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I love eating here when I come to The Dam, it's such a refreshing change from a 'normal' restaurant experience.
Real sense of theatre, great food, delicious cocktails & chilled out toon's from the DJ.
Be warned, if you are planning a Saturday night visit, then book early!!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Supperclub Amsterdam also viewed

 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Supperclub Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Supperclub Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.