We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unable to create a good atmosphere” 2 of 5 stars
Review of ArenA

ArenA
ArenA Boulevard 1 | Bijlmermeer, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
311 1333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 305 Attractions in Amsterdam
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields
Attraction Details
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unable to create a good atmosphere”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

This stadium is not that impressive. From the outside it looks more like a UFO than a football stadium. From the inside it looks a lot better but then the atmosphere in the stadium is really below average. Even if the supporters do their best to sound loud it is just not waving around properly. The quality of the announcements is also not great and barely understandable. Also during concerts and during massive dance events when I visited this stadium the sound was often terribly off.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    92
    38
    13
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dundee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Roger waters-The wall !! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I went to see this in September, ive also saw this concert in milan.

But was much cheaper to see it in Amsterdam! And it was just as amazing.
As usual in places like this food , drink etc is extremely expensive but we should all expect that by now.
I would love to go back to see another concert or a football game!.
Staff were nice.
Id say you are better ordering a taxi or something to pick you up if thats how your planning on getting home as there is massive ques of people also waiting.we luckily ordered one.
Great experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Ajax v PSV Eindhoven 19/01/14”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

My fifth visit to an Ajax match...and the experience was as good as ever. The fans are good spirited and get right behind Ajax all the way through the match. After some initial ticket problems (OAD Reizen going bust) I was able to obtain a seat in Vak 117! Good location

Great atmosphere............ I'll be back many times again :)

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Athmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Great athmosphere in this magnificent Stadium. Supporters are brilliant, chanting before match was great. Very modern and after they had Problems with the pitch in early stages they managed the solve this Problem as well.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

A tour of stadium rather than Ajax the club its self. It is a stunning stadium, and we were allowed to go to the top of it due small size of the group, and the shows the running of the club.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ArenA also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to ArenA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ArenA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.