We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amsterdam
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
fshop
Voorheesville, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Bright well-appointed luxury apartment in dream location for classical music and fine art lovers.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed a week in this lovely apartment with a balcony overlooking a quiet garden. It had a well-equipped kitchen including a dishwasher, (clothes washer and dryer on the floor) and was bright and airy with a comfortable king-size bed and pretty and thoughtful furnishings. There was good storage, a luxurious bathroom with an additional tiny half-bath. The building is next door to the Concertgebouw and a 5-10 minute walk from the Rijks, Van Gogh, and Stedelijk Museums, and across the street from a modern supermarket. The neighborhood is quiet and lovely for walking with fine shops and good restaurants. The manager was helpful and friendly, and we would come back for sure. We loved our stay.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Liked everything but it is up one flight of stairs.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
JoseAnton...
Marbella, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Charming suite in a very elegant part of Amsterdam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Location, location, location. In a very posh area, right behind the Concert Gebau (Concert Hall) and a short walk to any of the major museums and restaurants. Charming Inn keepers, Norman and Sonya made you feel well taken care of, including the bottle of Prosecco in the fridge.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
dkengland
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great, feel-like-home, Amsterdam experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved and enjoyed our stay at the Heemskerk Suites. The hosts were great: Sonia communicated with us before arrival and was very helpful and thorough regarding all the requests. Norman was always happy to help us and talk about Amsterdam, things worth seeing/visiting and making sure that we felt like at home. The apartment we stayed at (Fire) is a lovely, Dutch-like, very spacious 1-bedroom flat with all the amenities you can wish for. The hosts also advised us where to park our car and with the Concertgebouw (no 1 among Amsterdam attractions at tripadvisor!) literally at our doorstep, the experience was absolutely amazing. We will be definitely returning to Amsterdam and to Heemskerk Suites!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Hosts hospitality and the location.
Liked least: Everything was perfect
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$248
/
Night
Week
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Norman H
Speaks English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Dutch
Listed since : Dec 2011
Response Rate: 55 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 11 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing