We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sexmuseum Amsterdam Venustempel

Sexmuseum Amsterdam Venustempel
Damrak 18, Amsterdam 2012 LH, The Netherlands (Dam Square)
020/622-8376
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #76 of 296 attractions in Amsterdam
Type: Specialty Museums
Activities: People-watching
Attraction Details
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Interesting experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Great location for a cheap laugh. I went there with a female friend and we had a great time looking at all the fun stuff they exposed and sell as well as posing next to a massive cock. If you have the time and feel not ashamed of being exposed to nudity this is a must visit when you are in this city.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    266
    196
    57
    38
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Very good value for money cheap and cheerful but not cheesy! good experience and humorous! would definitely recommend

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Bit of an eye opener!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Great place for a laugh. I went in with a friend both of us girls and there is stuff in here I have never set eyes on before!! Must admit though when we walked in the place emptied!! (It was full of dirty old men but they soon left) we had a real giggle! You can buy absolutely any sex toy you like here and there are some pretty graphic videos but we won't go there !!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Very interesting place. Lots of photos across all the centuries, sex toys, statues, etc. There was also a few funny surprises. Absolutely worth that 4€. Something different - must see!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Much Much better than others”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This Museum it great. I consider myself a bit of a prude but this place made me Ohhh and Ahhhh, with pictures that were taken 100 years ago (that might be an exaggeration) some classy some not so classy but, some make you giggle some make you think 'What were they thinking'. I went with 2 friends and thoroughly enjoyed it and for only 4 euros you can't get any better really. We didn't spend much time there, although it's kind of like a maze with stairs going up and down. You could easily spend between 1 and 1.5 hours there.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sexmuseum Amsterdam Venustempel also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Sexmuseum Amsterdam Venustempel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sexmuseum Amsterdam Venustempel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.