We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So professional!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Skotel Amsterdam

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Skotel Amsterdam
Save Saved
You added Skotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Jan Evertsenstraat 171, 1057 BW Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 176 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Liverpool, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So professional!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My husband, daughter and I stayed here for one night (our last in Amsterdam). The students were extremely professional and the room was very nice. Breakfast was great. When our flight was delayed, the students at the front desk were able to change the time for our taxi which we had scheduled the previous evening. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    24
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
27
13
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Rooms are Very good and clean and it's a quiet place with good service and the staff are very helpful by all means , you will get all of this with a good smile. There is tram and buss station in front of the hotel that goes right to the center.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Everything was very well organized and planned by the students themselves. They did a great job from managing the breakfast, reception as well as the room service. I stayed in the Skotel in order to find out what the students were doing since I used this trip as a 'college' visit. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and overall it was a very good experience and showed a very positive image of the Hotelschool.

Room Tip: There's no swimming pool or fitness center. Plus each room has a different theme so none are ali...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed just one night at this hotel but will certainly be back to stay again. The concept is very unique and well done. The service we received was impeccable. Our room was beautifully designed - modern and fresh.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Good Hotel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The staff is very helpful, give you all information you need, for example the transport in the city. Rooms are very good, very clean and comfortable. There is tram and buss station right in front of the hotel that goes right to the center.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The hotel is a part of hotel school and there are less than 20 rooms on the ground and first floor, I guess. Since check-in time was 4pm, we left our luggage there and came back at night and they brought our bags in the room. We requested a triple room and were assigned to "Skotel" room with an extra bed. The room was clean - not much decoration. There was no slipper or luggage rack and the bed was too soft for me, though. The bathroom was one step up. The breakfast, which was included, was great - a choice of drink(including fresh juice), croissant, cheese, ham, bread, egg, bacon, and fruit. We didn't get a chance eat dinner there since it was a holiday weekend so that the restaurant was closed. There was nothing around the hotel(a park and Ramada hotel - very quiet) but it was convenient to go to the central area since a tram stop was right in front of the building. The staff was very nice and attentive. I'd definitely stay here if I visit Amsterdam again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Skotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skotel Amsterdam

Address: Jan Evertsenstraat 171, 1057 BW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 176 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Skotel is the traininghotel of Hotelschool The Hague-Amsterdam Campus.Our students will be very happy to welcome you at our new hotel. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.